Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


James Templeton Elementary School 4

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
Both my kids had a great experience. Teachers were caring and address the needs of my children who have different learning styles and personalities. Good parent support, but they are not an "entitled" parent group. The students and staff all seem genuinely happy.

James Templeton Elementary School 4

Posted July 24, 2013
- a community member
This school is a really great school. Although I have to warn parents of kids who are going in the fifth grade because this school has fifth graders who are dating. This school is one of the oldest in the district and could use some serious cleaning and remodeling.


James Templeton Elementary School 3

Posted August 22, 2011
- a community member
I went to this school. I loved it, except for that NOTHING was ever done when I was being picked on. They told us they have zero tolerance for bullying, yet when I finally got up the courage to go to a teacher about the problems I was having on a daily basis, she interrupted me mid-sentence and told me not to tattletale. This would be a great school for any "normal" kid, but if you have a child who is overweight, wears glasses, has social anxiety or any other issue, it's not for them.

James Templeton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 25, 2009
- a parent
I have 3 children that attend Templeton. The staff is very caring and involved in each childs academic level. Yes the school is old, but has great charchter and the students and parents do an excellent job keeping it looking nice. I see the diversity in the school, and think its a great asset to the kids. My children love the school, and I love the staff.

James Templeton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
This school has the largest diversity in our school district. Family incomes range from poverty levels to wealthy. This is also one of the older schools in our district and could use some serious upkeep.


James Templeton Elementary School 4

Posted September 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

James Templeton Elementary School 4

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is going into second grade and she loves school still. They go out of there way for the children and her teachers have been great, and pushed to leep her interested in school..

James Templeton Elementary School 5

Posted July 06, 2008
- a parent
I have a daughter who attends Templeton, and she is thriving. The Teachers and staff are very kind, it is a great environment for learning!


James Templeton Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

James Templeton Elementary School 1

Posted February 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James Templeton Elementary School
9500 SW Murdock St, Tigard, OR  97224
(503) 431-4850
Last modified James Templeton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
James Templeton Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top