Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Troutdale, OR
Students enrolled: 690

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Walt Morey Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
My daughter goes to WMMS and she loves going there. In the beginning she was a little scared, because all of the friends that she had known since Kindergarten go to a different middle school. Then she got over that and made friends at WMMS and now she hates not going to school!

Walt Morey Middle School 4

Posted September 03, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Walt Morey Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Walt Morey Middle School 4

Posted April 24, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been here for about 4 months now and absolutely loves it here. The teachers and kids alike have both been very nice and helpful. Coming here from a stressed out enviroment (mom has cancer) I am proud to say that both are doing better than exspected.

Walt Morey Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 28, 2008
- a student
Im a 7th grader at Walt Morey and i absolutley recomend this school for students. They have very hands on teachers like Ms. Nomie (sci.), Mrs. McKenzie(Math), Mr. Wilson(LA/SS) They also have great electives like tech, drama, choir, band, art, spanish, and orchestra.


Walt Morey Middle School 5

Posted January 06, 2008
- a student
I go to Walt Morey (7th grade), Great school alot of parent involvment and carricular activites they also offer advanced classes for students which i am in and personal help for students that do need the extra help very clean and healthy school no or very little fights great inviroment i absoloutely recomend this school! Great teachers too such as Mrs Lim (Language Arts) Mrs Nomie(Science) MRs Mcknenzie (math) and one of my favorites Mr Maurer (drama) _ Damian

Walt Morey Middle School 5

Posted December 21, 2007
- a student
m a new kid in walt morey (6th grade) og this is the best school ever!!! My fave teachers there are:Mrs.Heilman(my teacher),Mr.Lee(my choir teacher)and mr.Maurer(drama teacher)!!!!

Walt Morey Middle School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
This is an exceptional school! High expectations. Caring teachers. Warm environment. We have two kids who went through Walt Morey and another one there now. Three families have moved into our neighborhood because we told them about this school.


Walt Morey Middle School 1

Posted February 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Walt Morey Middle School 2

Posted December 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walt Morey Middle School
2801 SW Lucas, Troutdale, OR  97060
(503) 491-1935
Last modified Walt Morey Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Walt Morey Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top