Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Tualatin, OR
Students enrolled: 1,868
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tualatin High School 0
no rating

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
My daughter graduated in 2007. She was a varsity cheer leader and a band & wind ensemble member. She even joined the swim team her Jr. and Senior years. Her education was all IB and she participated in FBLA. She graduated with Honors. Her SAT score was 1800. She auditioned and was accepted into a top notch music program. All this and a social life too. If your child wants to participate this is the place to do it. TuHS is the best! Amazing.

Tualatin High School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
I Love the CE2 Program. The instructors where great with helping my daughter to stay on track to graduate..Thank YOU!! Smiles, Tina Reneau


Tualatin High School 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attended this school last year. There are many class choices and the teachers are top notch. The IB and advanced classes are tough but the quality of the instruction and curriculum is so high that many students enroll in them. It's a well balanced school that emphasizes academics, leadership, athletics, and extra-curricular activities. Our family and friends love Tualatin High School.

Tualatin High School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tualatin High School 5

Posted November 04, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Tualatin High School 5

Posted April 02, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tualatin High School 5

Posted March 01, 2006
- a parent
My son really enjoyed all his teachers. The teachers that he had 2000-2004 were very caring and let a possitive impression on him, particularly his English teach Mrs. Beeler, and his chemistry teacher Mr. C (woops forgot his name but he was very entertaining and made learning fun) My son is going on to become a forensic scientist and still keeps in contact with him. He also had a great track coach that kept him motivated.

Tualatin High School 5

Posted November 06, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Tualatin High School 5

Posted June 07, 2005
- a parent
TuHS is an excellent public high school with challenging IB and AP curricula. The school atmosphere is positive, safe and achievment oriented. Athletic opportunities abound, yet the school lacks a 'jock' oriented culture because academic excellence is stressed most highly. My daughter spent 4 years at TuHS and loved it. She will enter USC in Los Angeles this Fall.

Tualatin High School 5

Posted March 05, 2005
- a parent
My son is getting ready to graduate this spring (2005). While attending Tualatin High School during these last 4 years, he has maintained a high 3.6 to 3.8 GPA. He also scored an 1140 on his SAT. He has recently been accepted with honors into the College of his choice with a 4 year renewable scholarship. This has been a gigantic step from Middle School where he received marks averaging in the C s and always seemed to be struggling with homework and tests. Thank you Tualatin High School! My youngest son will be ready to begin his freshman year this fall.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tualatin High School
22300 SW Boones Ferry Rd, Tualatin, OR  97062
(503) 431-5600
Last modified Tualatin High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tualatin High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top