Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tualatin Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2016
- a parent
Excellent, dedicated and caring teachers and staff. Awesome music, PE, and Art Lit programs. Active PTA that supports atudents and families.

Tualatin Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
It was my daughter's first year at TuES. I am extremely pleased with her progression because of the patient, nurturing teachers and staff. My little one is excited about learning and I owe it to the wonderful experiences she has had at this school. I am also impressed with all of the parent involvement. I would recommend this school in a heartbeat. We are lucky to be part of a great school!


Tualatin Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2014
- a parent
My son is in Kindergarten so this is our first year at TES. He absolutely loved it! His teacher and all the staff are wonderful. I'm not a huge fan of the PTA- it's pretty cliquey.

Tualatin Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
I love Tualatin Elementary School. The staff, principal, PTA and greater community all work well together to enhance the learning environment for our kids. We have a sustainable garden (the kids get to plant and harvest food that winds up in the hot lunches!). We lost our funding for a full-time librarian a few years ago, but the parents have stepped up to cover the gap - all classrooms still get to visit the library and kids still check out books. A parent recently organized a drive to raise funds to buy the music teacher a dozen or so keyboards for her classroom. The kids LOVE this music teacher. I'm very proud of our little school in the 'burbs.

Tualatin Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2012
- a parent
My child has been attending Tualatin Elementary for three years and she loves her teacher and looks forward to going to school each day. The teachers are very professional, kind and really involved in the child's academic progress. I would recommend anyone to enroll their child in this school. Go Black Bears!!!!


Tualatin Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2011
- a parent
I can not express how much I love this school! My son entered kindergarten this year, he always tells everyone how much he loves his teacher. I became a very involved parent and have been at the PTA meetings and other parent meetings and they do so much for the school. The principal tries to attend most if not all meetings and is very involved, but still has time to greet the students every morning as they are been dropped off or coming off the buss. Most parents are really involved but definitely more should get involved. The staff is awesome and the school is well maintained and clean. Not to mention they have great academics. The school has a garden too, so much work and love put in to it. Will definitely recommend this school to new parents.

Tualatin Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
I've found the teachers to be genuinely concerned for the kids' education and the PTA continually strives to provide activities. Also, the TEAF program is wonderful.

Tualatin Elementary School 3

Posted November 28, 2009
- a parent
My kids have attended this school for 4 years now and I am happy to say there is a new principal who seems to be much more able. I had many issues in the past with my childs needs not being addressed but this year I have recieved almost immediate responses from the principal when things arise. Your child is taught at his or her level so if they are above average in reading they are placed in a higher group. Since the new principal is here they seem to be much more on top of addressing concerns. I hope it continues to improve in this area as we have been extremely frustrated in the past with trying to get needs met. Overall this school is good and seems to be improving.


Tualatin Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Our teachers are amazing! They care about our kids and our community. We also have so many parents that give selflessly of their time. Our school is a happy and vibrant place to be!

Tualatin Elementary School 3

Posted February 16, 2009
- a parent
Principal and staff has not responded to my concerns of my child being bullied. very poor communication from the school to the parents. Most of the teachers are great but the schools system is seriously lacking. extra curricular activites are great so It's a fine school as long as your child has no special needs. If problems arise, it can take a very long time to get someones attention.

Nearby schools

Tualatin Elementary School
20405 SW 95th Ave, Tualatin, OR  97062
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (503) 431-4800
Last modified Tualatin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top