Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mcnary Heights Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted June 05, 2015
- a parent
They are horrible they have no ambition to help students they are there for a pay check

Mcnary Heights Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted June 05, 2015
- a parent
My kids brought home some home work but they were never required to turn it in they called it practice sheets for home.


Mcnary Heights Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted June 05, 2015
- a parent
There is no persistence in nothing there no discipline not routine not curriculum NOTHING in that school has DETERMINATION... If so they have a horrible way of showing it.

Mcnary Heights Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 05, 2015
- a parent
NOT AT ALL, I feel that they may respect the rules of how to respect students but there is clearly no respect from the teacher and better yet the staff to the students

Mcnary Heights Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 05, 2015
- a parent
THEY LOSE MY SON FOR 45 MINS... He was supposed to be in class and he just walked out and no body knew it for 45 MINUTES. when i showed up and every one went on a frantic look for him... This is not caring for students.... and there is defiantly no COMPASSION when they are yelling and talking down to students


Mcnary Heights Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 05, 2015
- a parent
There is a huge amount of the whole schools attention going to the under privileged (or Spanish speaking) students while the regular are begging to learn more.

Mcnary Heights Elementary School 1

Posted June 05, 2015
- a parent
I would not recommend taking you child to this school. They are horrible, they do not care about your children's education. it is over populated and they often lose students. They lost my child for over 45 mins talk about a heart pumping anxiety attack for me as a mother. My child could only read 5 words by the end of the 1st grade and they didn't seem to think of this as a problem. They don't offer programs to help your child succeed. My children attended this school for 4 years and they will never never go back.

Mcnary Heights Elementary School 4

Posted June 25, 2007
- a teacher
The school is overcrowded and there is a high population of second language learners. The school administration and staff are constantly doing their best to address these issues at all times. The district has purchased property for the purpose of a a new intermediate school but the public didn't pass the proposed school bond. If it had passed overcrowding would not be an issue in the 2007/2008 school year. The school does a complete head check of every child in the school on a routine basis. The teachers are all highly qualified or working towards that distinction, really care about kids, and totally support each other in everything.


Mcnary Heights Elementary School 1

Posted December 14, 2005
- a parent
My children had the unfortunate experiance to attend this school. The staff at this school do not keep parents up to date on important issues as children being hurt, head lice, or if children do not show up to school they do not notify you. The parent involvement is minimal. The academic programs are fine, however the school is overcrowded, and half of the children hardly speak english. My son was pushed down a stair and had a gooseegg on his chin and hip, and when he told the teacher he was told not to tattle! My daughter came home from school several times with headlice. After treating her and sending her back to school. They didn't even do a headcheck on her to make sure she did not have lice! We now Homeschool. IF YOU LOVE YOUR KIDS DON'T SEND THEM TO THIS SCHOOL! Take them to hermiston or homeschool.

Nearby schools

Mcnary Heights Elementary School
120 Columbia Ave, Umatilla, OR  97882
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (541) 922-6650
Last modified Mcnary Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top