Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
West Linn, OR
Students enrolled: 525
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stafford Primary School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
Stafford School is a fantastic school. It is filled with caring adults who will do whatever it takes to help all kids succeed. Stafford has incredibly high standard for academics and character development. Stafford Primary welcomes parent volunteers and maintains a strong partnership with the parent community. When you walk in the door, you feel the warmth and the care. I couldn't have my daughter in a better place for her grade school experience.

Stafford Primary School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
Stafford Primary is an exceptional school with a dedicated principal and hard working teachers who fully support every child and family in the community. My children come to school everyday with smiles on their faces. They are learning to be life long learners, feel significant by the caring adults in the building, and continue to be challenged in every sense of the word. Stafford has a strong culture that embraces learning, as well as supporting the amazing vision of this school district.


Stafford Primary School 5

Posted May 08, 2009
- a teacher
As a member of the staff at Stafford Primary school I have been continually impressed by the profesionalism and expertise of our teachers and our principal here. We are fortunate to have a supportive and generous community that allows us to offer a variety of educational opportunties. I feel very proud to be a part of such a wonderful staff that works hard to meet the needs of every student.

Stafford Primary School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
We moved here six years ago specifically with Stafford school district targeted for my kids and have not been dissappointed. This is a phenomenal school with high educational standards and wonderful parent volunteer base. We have excellent teachers and extra programs that most Oregon schools do not have funding for, such as spanish teachers, science teacher, art literacy programs, and speech to name a few. We are so fortunate to be able to attend this school!

Stafford Primary School
no rating

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
We have a new principal who is a terrible leader. We have a PTA who thinks that they are the elitists of the school community and the principal goes along with them. We have new teachers that don't have class management skills or are skilled to teach. Stafford has lost the great quality that they had when Dr. Pierce was principal.


Stafford Primary School 5

Posted November 28, 2006
- a parent
My daughter attended Stafford from pre-school to 5th grade. Every teacher she had, except one, was exceptional. Our principal, Dr. Pierce, had an incredible committment to academics, safety, character building, and fun at the school. There is a wide variety of enrichment activities available. The parents and PTSA are very involved at the school. The entire staff somehow knows each child personally, and students and staff treat each other with respect. It's a wonderful school.

Stafford Primary School 5

Posted June 02, 2006
- a parent
Stafford Elementary is an outstanding school with wonderful teachers and staff. The PTSA is incredibly involved, and visiting teachers are overwhelmed at the parent support within the school compared to where they are visiting from. Make no mistake, The West Linn / Wilsonville School District is very affluent also, and the funding per student is very high for an elementary school in Oregon.

Stafford Primary School 5

Posted January 03, 2006
- a parent
We had 2 children go thru K-5 in 2000-2005 and could not have been more pleased. The attention to both academics and social skills/development were top-notch. Excellent class size, extracurricular activities, minimal focus on student/parent fundraising activities, wonderful facility. We think it's one of the best primary schools in the Greater Portland area.


Stafford Primary School 5

Posted August 05, 2004
- a parent
Stafford is very blessed with a very diverse and creative staff. The extra work these teachers put in is evident when both walking the halls and speaking to the students who love Stafford. Stafford has many wonderful extra curricular activities, a band, a choir, garden club, chess club...the list goes on. The parent involvement at Stafford is remarkable. Stafford strives to foster the childrens educational and emotional growth. Stafford Primary is a great school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stafford Primary School
19875 SW Stafford Rd, West Linn, OR  97068
(503) 673-7150
Last modified Stafford Primary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stafford Primary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top