Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Stafford Primary School 5

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
My son just started Kindergarten at Stafford this year and it has been such a great experience so far. There is such a sense of community, parent involvement, and pride in the school.

Stafford Primary School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
Stafford School is a fantastic school. It is filled with caring adults who will do whatever it takes to help all kids succeed. Stafford has incredibly high standard for academics and character development. Stafford Primary welcomes parent volunteers and maintains a strong partnership with the parent community. When you walk in the door, you feel the warmth and the care. I couldn't have my daughter in a better place for her grade school experience.


Stafford Primary School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
Stafford Primary is an exceptional school with a dedicated principal and hard working teachers who fully support every child and family in the community. My children come to school everyday with smiles on their faces. They are learning to be life long learners, feel significant by the caring adults in the building, and continue to be challenged in every sense of the word. Stafford has a strong culture that embraces learning, as well as supporting the amazing vision of this school district.

Stafford Primary School 5

Posted May 08, 2009
- a teacher
As a member of the staff at Stafford Primary school I have been continually impressed by the profesionalism and expertise of our teachers and our principal here. We are fortunate to have a supportive and generous community that allows us to offer a variety of educational opportunties. I feel very proud to be a part of such a wonderful staff that works hard to meet the needs of every student.

Stafford Primary School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
We moved here six years ago specifically with Stafford school district targeted for my kids and have not been dissappointed. This is a phenomenal school with high educational standards and wonderful parent volunteer base. We have excellent teachers and extra programs that most Oregon schools do not have funding for, such as spanish teachers, science teacher, art literacy programs, and speech to name a few. We are so fortunate to be able to attend this school!


Stafford Primary School
no rating

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
We have a new principal who is a terrible leader. We have a PTA who thinks that they are the elitists of the school community and the principal goes along with them. We have new teachers that don't have class management skills or are skilled to teach. Stafford has lost the great quality that they had when Dr. Pierce was principal.

Stafford Primary School 5

Posted November 28, 2006
- a parent
My daughter attended Stafford from pre-school to 5th grade. Every teacher she had, except one, was exceptional. Our principal, Dr. Pierce, had an incredible committment to academics, safety, character building, and fun at the school. There is a wide variety of enrichment activities available. The parents and PTSA are very involved at the school. The entire staff somehow knows each child personally, and students and staff treat each other with respect. It's a wonderful school.

Stafford Primary School 5

Posted June 02, 2006
- a parent
Stafford Elementary is an outstanding school with wonderful teachers and staff. The PTSA is incredibly involved, and visiting teachers are overwhelmed at the parent support within the school compared to where they are visiting from. Make no mistake, The West Linn / Wilsonville School District is very affluent also, and the funding per student is very high for an elementary school in Oregon.


Stafford Primary School 5

Posted January 03, 2006
- a parent
We had 2 children go thru K-5 in 2000-2005 and could not have been more pleased. The attention to both academics and social skills/development were top-notch. Excellent class size, extracurricular activities, minimal focus on student/parent fundraising activities, wonderful facility. We think it's one of the best primary schools in the Greater Portland area.

Stafford Primary School 5

Posted August 05, 2004
- a parent
Stafford is very blessed with a very diverse and creative staff. The extra work these teachers put in is evident when both walking the halls and speaking to the students who love Stafford. Stafford has many wonderful extra curricular activities, a band, a choir, garden club, chess club...the list goes on. The parent involvement at Stafford is remarkable. Stafford strives to foster the childrens educational and emotional growth. Stafford Primary is a great school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stafford Primary School
19875 SW Stafford Rd, West Linn, OR  97068
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (503) 673-7150
Last modified Stafford Primary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top