Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Columbia Academy 5

Posted November 28, 2012
- a parent
We are so pleased with the high quality individualized instruction our daughter is receiving at Columbia Academy. The attention to detail with regard to curriculum in all the subjects is remarkable. The teachers truly care about the happiness of each student too and this helps encourage the children to do their best every day. Thank you, Columbia Academy!

Columbia Academy 5

Posted November 19, 2012
- a parent
Columbia has been a life-saver for my kids. The small class sizes are amazing and the one-on-one attention each child gets to help them succeed is exceptional. The teachers are awesome and the atmosphere is full of love and understanding. My kids love to go to school and their self-confidence level is through the roof. We love Columbia!!


Columbia Academy 5

Posted November 19, 2012
- a parent
My daughter was attending a charter public school prior to Columbia, I knew she was behind and falling more behind by the year. I had asked the school to test her but they dragged their feet and got nothing done. A year ago, we checked out and had my daughter tested in 3 different private schools in the Gresham, Damascus and West Linn area. All the tests were similar in placing her, but what stood out for us was Columbia because they were willing to give her a special curriculum program set to meet her needs. She has been attending Columbia now for a year. She is happier, more confident and on the right track to catching up. I do not believe we could of seen this success anywhere else. The love and support she gets there along with a great program has been wonderful and will be for many more years :)

Columbia Academy 5

Posted November 19, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been attending Columbia Academy since she was 4 and we absolutely love it. Our favorite part about the enivronment of the school is that the kids all get along so well and their relationships with each other and the teachers is more like a family. Academically, my daughter is ahead of the game because of the care and attention of the teachers and she really loves learning. She looks forward to going to school every day and is always excited about their projects, field trips, performances and even after school care!

Columbia Academy 5

Posted November 19, 2012
- a parent
Columbia Academy is a 5 stars school, this year its my daughter's first year and she is doing amazing. I love the small class sizes and the TEACHERS are AMAZING!!!! they trully love the kids and they are not there just because of a paycheck. Prior to make my decision my husband and I went to 6 plus other schools and nothing can top it of Columbia Academy. The school curriculum its awsome and they trully stand by their philosophy work hard and play hard. During the begining of the year my daughter was just starting to read but did not had any interest in picking up a book to read, now she is reading very well and she askes for books all the time. Our daughter loves going to school and she gets so excited on Sundays because she knows she gets to see her friends and teachers the next day. We as a parent couldn't be any happier with this school and we are looking forward to keep our daughter here at Columbia Academy until 6th grade :)


Columbia Academy 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
After several years at Montessori my son is now at Columbia. He has transitioned nicely and I attribute a lot of that to the teachers and curriculum at the school. The children all seem happy to be there and I can see why- there's a nice balance between casual and professional that works well with most kids and the staff sincerely seem to enjoy what they do and care about the children. Nice grounds, great location not far off 205 and close to West Linn and Lake Oswego. Perfect!

Columbia Academy 5

Posted November 11, 2012
- a community member
I love being at Columbia Academy more than any other school because it is easier to learn when I am there. When I first went to Columbia Academy I was 7 years old and tested into first grade, I should have been in second grade and now I am almost caught up to where I am suppose to be and that makes me happy!! There are many nice people at CA. The teachers are really nice, kind and loving. The teachers reward us for completed targets(goals). We also have music and arts and crafts.

Columbia Academy 5

Posted November 11, 2012
- a parent
Columbia Academy is the best environment for my child. My daughter has been attending Columbia for over a year now and wakes up in the morning thrilled to go to school. Love of learning is what Columbia Academy inspires in my daughter and I couldn't be more thankful.


Columbia Academy 5

Posted November 08, 2012
- a parent
I have three children that attend Columbia Academy and we have been part of the Columbia family for 7 years now. To say I love the school is an understatement. The amount of comfort and joy that Columbia Academy gives not only to my children but to my family is truly beyond words. The staff at Columbia care for my children as if they were their own. The structure, ethics and curriculum are amazing. If you are looking for a school for your child you should look no further. I feel blessed to have found them and I am sure anyone would feel the same.

Columbia Academy 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a community member
Columbia Academy's motto is "Work hard - Play hard" and they do! Their dynamic teachers provide each child with an individualized learning program and foster a strong sense of values. Too, they strive to help each child meet the President's Physical Fitness Standards, engage in most team sports and enjoy having fun together. I can't say enough about their great teachers and I can't think of a richer learning environment.

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Columbia Academy
Po Box 101, West Linn, OR  97068
(503) 699-1012
Last modified Columbia Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Columbia Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top