Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wilsonville High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
my son was bullied for being latino the students called him names and he often told me he wanted to skip school

Wilsonville High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
my son was bullied for being a Latino the administrator often attended the other students first


Wilsonville High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
they focus way too much on teachers and not on students my son was from Corvallis and he didn't recieve the right education.

Wilsonville High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
some teachers were okay but some were discriminating against latinos and often during conferences had more complains about my son than options to help

Wilsonville High School 1

Posted October 03, 2014
- a parent
Too much focus on staff and administrators and not enough on students! Way too large of classes and forget individual attention. AP classes are offered but no real help once you are there.


Wilsonville High School 1

Posted October 03, 2014
- a teacher
Great school if you are A student before entering this high school, otherwise you are pretty much on your own. No help to succeed.

Wilsonville High School 5

Posted May 11, 2013
- a parent
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! WOULDN'T SEND MY CHILD TO ANY OTHER SCHOOL! Totally recommend it if your planning on switching your child to another high school.

Wilsonville High School 5

Posted November 07, 2010
- a parent
Dedicated faculty, solid adminstration, wonderful facilities, great sports and arts programs


Wilsonville High School 1

Posted August 08, 2009
- a parent
I have tried over a shool years time to work with the staff and administration to try to get academic help and assistance to understand her state test scores. I was treated as if I were a child, and basically ignored and never contacted again. They do not take time with parent conerns and requests for help for their kids. My daughter drew and colored pictures for class projects in a standared sophmore English class, and was passed with grades she did not desrve or work for in other classes. Very low standards for academics. Good luck to new parents-

Wilsonville High School 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
Wilsonville High School is a great high school with a wonderful academic enviroment. The staff works hard to provide a positive learning enviroment for all students. Athletics, music and drama as well as the arts are among the top in the state.

Nearby schools

Wilsonville High School
6800 SW Wilsonville Rd, Wilsonville, OR  97070
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (503) 673-7600
Last modified Wilsonville High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top