Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Wilsonville, OR
Students enrolled: 1,163
Before care: No
After care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wilsonville High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
my son was bullied for being latino the students called him names and he often told me he wanted to skip school

Wilsonville High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
my son was bullied for being a Latino the administrator often attended the other students first


Wilsonville High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
they focus way too much on teachers and not on students my son was from Corvallis and he didn't recieve the right education.

Wilsonville High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 27, 2015
- a parent
some teachers were okay but some were discriminating against latinos and often during conferences had more complains about my son than options to help

Wilsonville High School 1

Posted October 03, 2014
- a parent
Too much focus on staff and administrators and not enough on students! Way too large of classes and forget individual attention. AP classes are offered but no real help once you are there.


Wilsonville High School 1

Posted October 03, 2014
- a teacher
Great school if you are A student before entering this high school, otherwise you are pretty much on your own. No help to succeed.

Wilsonville High School 5

Posted May 11, 2013
- a parent
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! WOULDN'T SEND MY CHILD TO ANY OTHER SCHOOL! Totally recommend it if your planning on switching your child to another high school.
1 person found this helpful

Wilsonville High School 5

Posted November 07, 2010
- a parent
Dedicated faculty, solid adminstration, wonderful facilities, great sports and arts programs
2 people found this helpful


Wilsonville High School 1

Posted August 08, 2009
- a parent
I have tried over a shool years time to work with the staff and administration to try to get academic help and assistance to understand her state test scores. I was treated as if I were a child, and basically ignored and never contacted again. They do not take time with parent conerns and requests for help for their kids. My daughter drew and colored pictures for class projects in a standared sophmore English class, and was passed with grades she did not desrve or work for in other classes. Very low standards for academics. Good luck to new parents-

Wilsonville High School 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
Wilsonville High School is a great high school with a wonderful academic enviroment. The staff works hard to provide a positive learning enviroment for all students. Athletics, music and drama as well as the arts are among the top in the state.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilsonville High School
6800 SW Wilsonville Rd, Wilsonville, OR  97070
(503) 673-7600
Last modified Wilsonville High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wilsonville High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top