Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Washington Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is very happy at this school and that is very important to me, I believe they're doing a great job, yes! They could do better , if you would like to help you can donate One Million Dollars to the school and quit complaining!

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
This school is dedicated to bilingual education for all students!


Washington Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a teacher
It's more like a family than a school! We all care about each other; staff and students alike! We all work very hard and the students make great progress every year!

Washington Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Washington Elementary is a unique school in Oregon. It serves a large population of latino students. 3 language programs are offered. Teachers are dedicated and driven to help all students suceed.!

Washington Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Teachers go the extra mile and walk the talk about being life long learners. :)


Washington Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 07, 2008
- a parent
My son is in kindergarten and has just started the dual language program. He is a native English speaker. I am very excited for him to be learning literacy in both English and Spanish. He is immersed in both languages. He enjoys school because his teachers do many hands'on activities that keep him excited about learning. Washington Elementary is a great school!

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
Washington Elementary is a very unique school. They have amazing teachers, secretaries, administrators and other staff who really care about the students. They are the number one priority. This school makes you feel welcomed! It is inviting and very hospitable. Under the NCLB, one can say that we might not meet every standard, however what the fine print does show is that these kids are making progress. I am so excited to have my child in the two way dual program! My child will have access to both languages, not one equally. Keep up the good work Washington Elementary!

Washington Elementary School 4

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
Washington Eleemntary is a wonderful school. They have an exceptional dual language program that focuses on English and Spanish literacy. The dual language students have now exceeded the state average in their test scores. I am very proud to have my son at Washington Elementary.


Washington Elementary School 2

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
The staff is very friendly at Washington Elementary, but Woodburn schools are not good schools! I have lived in 3 different school districts in Oregon and Woodburn is by very far the worst. There is so much focus on Spanish speaking students here that the English speaking students are forgotten and sometimes treated like second class citizens. If I would have known the schools where going to be like this I would have never moved my family here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washington Elementary School
777 East Lincoln St, Woodburn, OR  97071
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (503) 981-2680
Last modified Washington Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top