Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Yoncalla, OR
Students enrolled: 204

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Yoncalla Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Yoncalla Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
We are a small, poor community with great teachers that are interested in the pupils. Our community has many good features and is supportive of the school district.


Yoncalla Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a community member
I love YOncalla Elementary School because there are great people there tyring to make a difference in our community children's lives. This is a low income community with a lot of needs. This school needs lot of help and encouragement to excel.

Yoncalla Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
This small, poor, rural school is trying to better its academic standing by having participated in a three-year Arts Integration Program; by partnering with a nearby non-profit organization for an week long After School Program; by implementing a homework club and by accepting an Indian Education Program that includes Indian drumming.

Yoncalla Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2007
- a parent
This is a great district!! They care about a well rounded education for all the students. They have continued to provide music and art to our students. In neighboring communities it is the first thing to be cut when funding changes. Budgeting is tuff in these smaller districts but his community goes all out to keep there schools going. The buildings may be old but they are clean and well kept.


Yoncalla Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Yoncalla Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Yoncalla Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2004
- a former student
This is the best schoolmy kids and I ever went to! Sadly, we moved to Drain.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Yoncalla Elementary School
401 1st St, Yoncalla, OR  97499
(541) 849-2158
Last modified Yoncalla Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Yoncalla Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top