Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Allentown, PA

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Spirit School 5

Posted March 08, 2014
- a parent
I personally went to this school when I was younger and I can tell you I am so glad my parents made the decision to send me there. There's organization, caring staff, the teachers actually pay attention to your children, and I never had problems with any other children in the school. I believe that going to this school actually prepared me more for future than any other school which is what you want to do for your children, give them the proper tools and education to make it past school. My children will be going there once they are old enough. I will never send my children to Harrison Morton or even South mountain.

Holy Spirit School 5

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
It breaks my heart to read some of the comments made about this school. Not only does my daughter get a Catholic education, she is at least two grades above the public school in her district. I have never seen any classroom messy or unorganized, nor did I ever see children running wild. I did see teacher's who truly care about their students, and that is what sticks in my heart. God Bless this school!


Holy Spirit School 5

Posted December 06, 2008
- a parent
I do love this school. Now that my child is in first grade, I can look back on the three years and be very satisfied. The only year I was not happy was Pre Kindergarten. That classroom was always messy and unorganized and the children ran wild. My child has learned so much in this school. Even including the year in PreKindergarten.

Holy Spirit School 5

Posted November 23, 2008
- a parent
My child goes to Holy Spirit and it's the best school I've ever seen. It's got great teachers and the school principal Sister Catherine is great!

Holy Spirit School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
I believe this is a terrific school. I went here years ago myself and now my child does as well. They offer the time and support for students and parents. Never had an issue with the staff by any means. I love this school because the class sizes are small which allows the teacher's to help the children out more. I can honestly say I'd rather have my child go here than to a public school where classrooms are filled with to many students where the teachers can't assist each of them as desired.


Holy Spirit School 5

Posted April 18, 2008
- a parent
I actually disagree with parts of some of the other comments... I went to the principal a few times for various reasons, and she was very supportive, caring and understanding. I have also always had the same experiences with the teachers there. I love this school and I really hope it does not close.

Holy Spirit School 4

Posted April 17, 2008
- a parent
The teachers and the academics in the school are wonderful. However, the same cannot be said for the principal who is outright rude not only to the parents, but I have actually witnessed her speaking to the students and teachers like they are worthless dirt. That is unacceptable in my eyes when you are supposed to be a leader. Especially in a Christian school.

Holy Spirit School 1

Posted March 21, 2008
- a parent
I hate this school. The teachers are very unorganized. The school isn't safe either. They are very poor and don't have proper education for children. I do not recommend this school to anyone. The principal scares the students and admires Michael Jackson.


Holy Spirit School 1

Posted March 19, 2008
- a parent
I am not satisfied with Holy Spirit School. The teachers don't understand the children. Good education,but there are other schools with the same amount of education and cost less. The cost of tuition is very high. I do not recommend this school.

Holy Spirit School 3

Posted November 25, 2007
- a parent
They have a good language arts focus, however, the children are afraid of the principal. The teachers are walking on egg shells. They are not receptive to children with learning/emotional issues.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Spirit School
510 Ridge Ave, Allentown, PA  18102
(610) 434-4044
Last modified Holy Spirit School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Holy Spirit School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top