Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Allentown, PA
Students enrolled: 693

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jefferson El School 5

Posted March 15, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jefferson El School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
My children go to jefferson and is an excellent school, the teachers are awsome and the principal is on top of everything...thats why i rate this school number 1.


Jefferson El School 4

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
As most public schools are, they are a bit overcrowded: the student to teacher ratio is about 26:1. However, we cannot depend on the schools to do our jobs as parents. We should be active in our kids' education by supporting school functions, visiting the local library and helping out with homework. Overall, this is a good school. The principal, teachers and staff really care about the students because I visit the school often, whether to check up on how my son's doing or for administrative reasons. My son, who's going to the 5th grade, has never seen a fight in school and is always rewarded for great behavior and great work. He's not the smartest kid in school but they encouraged him and by the end of last year, my baby made honor roll.

Jefferson El School 0
no rating

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
My daughter went to this school for two years and when we moved her to another she was extremly happy. She had connections to her friends but the overall difference in her learning and social behavior was better. Jefferson Elem. needs an overhaul.

Jefferson El School 3

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
My son goes to this school, its not all that good, teachers are great, but they have not control over anything in that school. The play area need some work.


Jefferson El School 2

Posted June 07, 2008
- a community member
this school is overcrowded and visiting this school recently out of control both students and teachers

Jefferson El School 5

Posted June 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jefferson El School 4

Posted April 05, 2006
- a teacher
The staff in this school is dedicated to the education of it's students.


Jefferson El School 4

Posted June 13, 2004
- a parent
I think this is a great school. The Principle and Councilors are phenominal. The Teachers are very much on top of things. The Parent involvement is great from outside the schools. I do wish there could be more envolvement on the conditions of the outside of the school grounds.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jefferson El School
750 Saint John St, Allentown, PA  18103
(484) 765-4421
Last modified Jefferson El School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jefferson El School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top