Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Allentown, PA
Students enrolled: 839

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mosser El School 1

Posted January 13, 2012
- a parent
This school is by far the worse encounter I have had with Allentown School District. I have had more than one problem with them; ranging from head lice infestations to substitute teachers releasing the children from class early. I was pushed so far by them that I had to enroll my child in private school because I completely lost faith in Allentown School District public school system. I feel bad for the children who have to remain a student there as their classes hold up to 30 students at a time. Staff is incompetent and the principal does not believe in being accountable for anything that happens there. Moral ethics is a huge issue at this school and I hope for the sake of the children this school will get its act together!

Mosser El School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
My daughter was transferred to Mosser from Jackson and since she has started Mosser she has improved her reading and writing skills.The teachers really seem to care about the childs education and there well being! I am very pleased by the support my daughter gets from the school,another thing I like is that they call home when you need to know something about what is going on in the school! Thanks for all the support!


Mosser El School 0
no rating

Posted March 09, 2009
- a parent
I feel like the school should notify us (the parents) of things going on within the school ahead of time. Instead they tell us the day of, or the day after. I couldn't sign my daughter for dance classes because I got the paper about sign-ups the day after. I would also appreciate if the school would provide transportation to us parents who don't have cars and whos child/children are being bused form another far away school. If they have a special activity at school I can't even get there because I live so far away.

Mosser El School 4

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mosser El School 1

Posted September 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mosser El School 4

Posted April 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mosser El School 4

Posted November 19, 2005
- a teacher
Mosser Elementary school has a low level of parent involvement which administration is trying to improve. There are many quality academic programs. The programs are run during and after school. They concentrate on reading and math. There are some extracurricular activities.

Mosser El School 2

Posted October 03, 2005
- a parent
I have not had a very good experience with this school. They never call or send home papers to let you know what is going on with your child, I always have to initiate contact in order to find out anything. I also feel like the school does not have a very good curriculum and what they do have, they don't do a very good job with.


Mosser El School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a former student
This school really cares about its students and it tries as hard as it can to makes sure that every student no matter what level of education they are at succeeds

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mosser El School
129 South Dauphin St, Allentown, PA  18109
(484) 765-5881
Last modified Mosser El School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mosser El School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top