Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Aston, PA
Students enrolled: 1,117

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sun Valley High School 1

Posted December 15, 2014
- a parent
They act like they are anti bullying but the administration are a bunch of bullies.

Sun Valley High School 1

Posted December 12, 2014
- a parent
The school does not have a student-centered approach to conflict resolution and communication. They will not hear the student side. Very true that the administration will brand you and they will lie to make their side look good. The administration is also vindictive. Probably should have the school board clean house starting with the director of spec ed. They are hypocrites with their bullying as they like to bully the students and parents around. The teachers for the most part are good.


Sun Valley High School 1

Posted September 07, 2011
- a student
classes are way easy, no challenge.... teachers are awesome, administration not so much. Principal is too involved.

Sun Valley High School 4

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
Really great school, and great place for the kids to be involved in anything they want to be involed with !

Sun Valley High School 3

Posted December 28, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are great for the most part. The problem is the administration at this school. They do brand kids and do not give them second chances. I think that they can care a lot more about the students there. There is no complaints about most of the teachers there.


Sun Valley High School 5

Posted May 23, 2009
- a student
Sun Valley was a great school when I went there. I did hear somethings I didn't like when my little sister started going there but all schools go through phases. High school can be as good or as bad as you want to make it. If you think things are bad than they will probably be bad. Be more enthusiatic and it can be great. SV is a great school just fon't ask soeone from Chichester LOL

Sun Valley High School 0
no rating

Posted February 24, 2009
- a student
become a student there ok. the valley is not a bad school. sure there are the people who may not be the best you got to stay away from them. and for your information the teachers do care ok. there are teachers who do their best to help their students pass. ok. and students with disabilies! come on now. sv has many disabled students and your going to tell me that not one teacher cares about them. youve got to be kidding me ok. sv has many teachers who help the disabled students and teach them. so dont put your 2 sence in to things you dont know thank you very much.

Sun Valley High School 2

Posted December 29, 2008
- a student
I think that this school is below average. They never give out second chances, once you do one thing, your branded. Kids make mistakes. The teachers for the most part are doing okay. The administration could care a little more about the students though.


Sun Valley High School 0
no rating

Posted September 01, 2008
- a parent
I agree that teachers don't want a child in their class if the student has a learning disability and they are at that in between stage. The students self esteem is brought down because they just can't grasp on as fast as the other students and then they are frustrated and give up. The student has a hard time concentrating because of others in the class that are talking and the lessons go onto the next when they didn't understand the previous.

Sun Valley High School 5

Posted June 09, 2008
- a parent
Sun Valley has received a lot of negative press, especially with the turmoil within the school board. Sun Valley is still a quality high school and the education is there for the taking. Sun Valley offers a diverse student population, which I believe is a crucial componnent of my son's education. My son has enjoyed the classes offers and has complemented the number of AP courses offered. Considering the results of his AP Placement exams, I see no reason to complain.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sun Valley High School
2881 Pancoast Ave, Aston, PA  19014
(610) 497-6300
Last modified Sun Valley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sun Valley High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top