Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


George Wolf El School 3

Posted January 13, 2013
- a community member
i was a student there last year and im in 4th grade and i had minor issues... the kids were very rude but the teachers were... GOOD. but other than that it was fine...

George Wolf El School 5

Posted May 11, 2012
- a parent
This school is best! They have more activites,the teachers are great and helpful. Specially principal is great. She is so much interesting kids and everything. Thank you for everything. I know you are trying best one.


George Wolf El School 2

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
This school lacks in so many areas I will just mention a few. Due to large class size, many teachers cannot discipline and often resort to taking the child's recess away on a regular basis. The school district's focus on test scores (to keep funding) leaves teachers focusing on what is on those tests;therefore preventing them from focusing on the fundmental skills the children need to succeed in school, that are not on the PSSA, etc... The do have many programs to help children who need remedial services, but in my experience they do little to improve skills in Reading: Many teachers have admitted then have little to no time to let the children actually read during school hours. If your child needs extra help your best recourse is to hire a tutor, like Sylvan (and I might add expensive course), because at this school their so-called helpful programs will not get the job done.

George Wolf El School 1

Posted August 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

George Wolf El School 1

Posted February 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


George Wolf El School 4

Posted June 15, 2006
- a parent
I like the level of edjucation at this school and the help children need if they are having problems.

George Wolf El School 4

Posted March 22, 2006
- a parent
Great teachers and nice kids! Enrichment program is excellent.

George Wolf El School 1

Posted December 13, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George Wolf El School
300 Allen St, Bath, PA  18014
(610) 837-1833
Last modified George Wolf El School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
George Wolf El School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top