Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Sacred Heart Of Jesus Parish School

Private | PK-8 | 114 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Bath

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $200,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $920.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

32 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 24, 2013

One of the best gifts we can give our children. This is so much more then a school. It is a community, a family. Top quality education!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 6, 2012

Sacred Heart School has been the greatest investment we have made thus far with respect to our daughter's education. She has attended SHS since Kindergarten, and each year we are impressed by how she continues to flourish both spiritually and academically. SHS is a safe, loving environment where all of the children support each other. If you're looking for a school that teaches strong Catholic values and challenges the students with rigorous academics, a place where the principal knows every child by name, then Sacred Heart School is the school for you. We simply love this school and look forward to when our youngest will be old enough to attend.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 6, 2012

We are blessed to have two sons attend Sacred Heart School. Sacred Heart School is unique. This school is an extension of our family. It is a community that exists to provide an exceptional academic program. However and more importantly our school community does not stop at academics but continues the nurturing and development of our children in many more aspects of life. The faculty know our children not only as students who obtain grades but their loves, their aspirations, and their quirks. This level of understanding allows our sons the opportunity for deeper moral, emotional and social development as they experience those around them everyday genuinely concerned. Love ths School!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 3, 2012

Quality educaction! Our 2 sons have been at Sacred Heart school since pre-school and we couldn't be more pleased with the high acadeemic standards, strong Catholic teachings and level of dedication by the entire staff. The principal is excellent; involves parents and runs the school with the right level of authority and discipline. Sacred Heart students are respectful, caring and excel in standardized tests. Highly recommend for any parent considering something more than public schools can offer.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 21, 2011

My son has been going to SHS since he was 3 (starting with the excellent preschool). We couldn't be happier with the outstanding values and excellent education he is receiving at SHS. The teacher and the faculty are amazing. This school is a close knit community and makes you feel like family. Love this school. GO SHS!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 22, 2009

This is a fantastic school! Our two boys attended this school for 3 years and the only reason we left was because of a job transfer to Tampa. This school has a strong dedication to Catholic morals and the academic program is outstanding. Our whole family was sad to leave this great school and parish. Do not hesitate to send your children to this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 22, 2009

My grandchildren are getting a great education at this school


Posted September 17, 2009

Sacred Heart is a wonderful place to learn, with outstanding moral development, great academics, and a faith-centered faculty who truly care about the students. We may not have the money to do a lot of the fancy things the public schools do and have, but we have an environment where kids learn to succeed for life, by developing skills along with the right priorities. I would not think of sending my children anywhere else.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

Academic excellence, Catholic values and dedicated teachers are just a few of the reasons why our children are thriving at SHS. The teachers and staff provide a warm and loving environment in which to grow and learn. The values taught at SHS as well as the challenging curriculum help prepare our students for the future.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

Sacred Heart of Jesus Parish school is second to none! The administration, staff and faculty of Sacred Heart are truly dedicated to each and every child that attends the school. A true family environment is felt the moment you walk through the doors of this great school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

Sacred Heart School has been in Bath Borough from the early 1900's It's Motto is, 'Pro Deo Et Patria,' or translated 'For God and Country.' It aims to educate the children of the Parish for time and eternity!


Posted September 17, 2009

Sacred Heart has been a wonderful experience for our children. From Pre-K till 8th grade, the excellent academics and family atmosphere have made this school the best decision we have made.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

I will never reget the decision I made to send my children to Sacred Heart of Jesus Parish School. They have always felt like family there and their faith in the Lord is phenominal with the help of their mentors at Sacred Heart. I can't thank them enough for the way they help my children in every day life with their teaching of Jesus.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

This school is small but mighty and a real jewel in this small community. Resources might be limited but are used to their full potential to benefit the children. The education the students receive is top notch. You meet the nicest people at this school and this parish as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

We are new to the school and love everything about it. From the wonderful parent support to the teachers and staff this school really is a unique learning experience. I think there should be more schools like this helping our youngsters become well rounded, educated individuals. Every student I met thus far has impressed me beyond words. I attribute this to the teachers, staff and spiritual guidance in the school. Keep up the great work!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

I love Sacred Heart School because it's a small family like enviroment that provides a excellent learning opportunity. My son is greatful to attend a Catholic school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

Very caring staff. My children have made wonderful friends. Really preparing them for high school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

I have three girls at SHS. We have been envolved in the school and church community for nine years now and we couldn't be happier. I feel that the school picks up where I leave off in instilling good character, good morals and outstanding values in my daughters. My girls feel safe and comfortable and I appreciate the quality of education that SHS provides. SHS provides spiritual enrichment as well as academic development.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

Sacred Heart of Jesus Parish School is a gift. A true blessing to our children. It is an enviroment that is rich in 'life' values, not monetary values. The philosophy is simple......to love and respect God and one another. The teachers here are amazing, the education my children are recieving is outstanding. We are so thankful for this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

As a parent and teacher, I sent my 4 children to SHS and now my 3 grandchildren attend. I have the highest confidence in the teachers, staff and families of our very special school.


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 95% 71%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 2% 3%
Hispanic 2% 9%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Black 0% 15%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 2%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Allentown
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

115 Washington Street
Bath, PA 18014
Phone: (610) 837-6391

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools






Hanover El School
Bethlehem, PA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT