Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-6
Public
Beaver, PA
Students enrolled: 598

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dutch Ridge El School 5

Posted June 22, 2010
- a parent
We moved to this area from another state and I did alot of researching on this site before committing to a school. I must say the Beaver Area school district is excellent. My child has some social difficulties and the staff have worked above and beyond to help us fit in. The principal is more than willing to take the time to sit down face to face and for any concerns, or to set up meetings with support staff and teachers. Area parents have a large commitment to these schools ...which in my mind is great for the children.

Dutch Ridge El School 0
no rating

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
This is the first year my children have been enrolled in a public school system. I am very pleased with our experience at Dutch Ridge Elementary. The teachers have been wonderful and very helpful. Always quick to respond to any questions or concerns I have had either via email or phone calls. My one child has physical disabilities and when we asked for a meeting with Principal Groosman to discuss options available. He met with us explained programs available. He moved quickly to put our action plan in place and have group meeting with teachers and support staff involved. Everyone has been very supportive in working with my daughter. It is a wondrful school being led by excellent leaders.


Dutch Ridge El School 0
no rating

Posted March 17, 2010
- a parent
As a parent of a Learning Support and non Learning Support children, I love all that Beaver has to offer. Both of my children have had excellent teachers that have taken time to call or email whenever I have a question. Meetings are also set up for my LS student that a principal attended in addition to the regular teachers to plan the best way to help my child. I am very pleased with Beaver's desire to teach my student to excel in all areas, not just reach benchmark.

Dutch Ridge El School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dutch Ridge El School 5

Posted August 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dutch Ridge El School 0
no rating

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
We moved here from another state. We chose Beaver in part because it was supposed to have a good school system. We were surprise to find no science in the lower grades (2nd). We offered to help with science fairs or setting up a curriculum but there was no follow-up from the principal. They seem to be just concerned with the 4 R s and the state test. I would say that despite the new building the school needs to be a bit more progressive in their curriculum.

Dutch Ridge El School 1

Posted February 17, 2008
- a parent
I believe some teachers at the Beaver Area Schools Shows Favoritetism to other students. The Teachers don't teach they give the students worksheets to complete. Some teachers yell a little to much for kids at a younger grade level.

Dutch Ridge El School 4

Posted February 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Dutch Ridge El School 0
no rating

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
This school provided my children with the best education possible. Thanks for being the best and helping my children for future reference.

Dutch Ridge El School 5

Posted September 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dutch Ridge El School
2220 Dutch Ridge Rd, Beaver, PA  15009
(724) 774-1017
Last modified Dutch Ridge El School is a Public school that serves grades 3-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dutch Ridge El School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top