Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cornwells El School 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
My son has just started going to this school and so far everything is looking good.

Cornwells El School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
My grandson attends Cornwell, I find the teachers caring, understanding, wanting the best for the students.


Cornwells El School 1

Posted February 23, 2012
- a parent
I would like to say this school is aweful. If your kids go here, please withdraw them after reading. My mother student taught here and was recently ask to discontinue coming. While my mother student taught here she was ganged up on and torn down by so called teachers in a unperfessional manor. If the teacher had a problem with my mother instead of confronting her, she got all her teacher friends to gang up on her by them coming into the classroom, taking my mom out in the hallway, and telling her she was not confident and unprepared. On the schools part, my mother would come home crying about how they mistreated the students in need of special education. They yelled at kids for not having their hands by their side while walking in the hallway, oh and if any talking they were screamed at. School yard time was taking away because the lunch mothers didn't feel like taking them outside. Instead of going outside, they sat silently in their seats and read. This school might seem as though they got their stuff together but behind closed doors your kids are being treated like a product and not a student. Dont put your student through the pain my mother and other students here gone through

Cornwells El School 5

Posted October 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cornwells El School 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Cornwells El School 5

Posted July 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cornwells El School 5

Posted April 27, 2008
- a parent
Cornwells is a great school! The teachers are great! I love how they are so serious about the bully free policy too!

Cornwells El School 5

Posted December 22, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Cornwells El School 5

Posted December 09, 2007
- a parent
This is the best elementary school in bensalem school district. The teachers go above and beyond for there students! Excelent school!

Cornwells El School 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
I love this school, great program, great teachers

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cornwells El School
2215 Hulmeville Rd, Bensalem, PA  19020
(215) 750-2800
Last modified Cornwells El School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cornwells El School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top