Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cornwells El School 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
My son has just started going to this school and so far everything is looking good.

Cornwells El School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
My grandson attends Cornwell, I find the teachers caring, understanding, wanting the best for the students.


Cornwells El School 1

Posted February 23, 2012
- a parent
I would like to say this school is aweful. If your kids go here, please withdraw them after reading. My mother student taught here and was recently ask to discontinue coming. While my mother student taught here she was ganged up on and torn down by so called teachers in a unperfessional manor. If the teacher had a problem with my mother instead of confronting her, she got all her teacher friends to gang up on her by them coming into the classroom, taking my mom out in the hallway, and telling her she was not confident and unprepared. On the schools part, my mother would come home crying about how they mistreated the students in need of special education. They yelled at kids for not having their hands by their side while walking in the hallway, oh and if any talking they were screamed at. School yard time was taking away because the lunch mothers didn't feel like taking them outside. Instead of going outside, they sat silently in their seats and read. This school might seem as though they got their stuff together but behind closed doors your kids are being treated like a product and not a student. Dont put your student through the pain my mother and other students here gone through

Cornwells El School 5

Posted April 27, 2008
- a parent
Cornwells is a great school! The teachers are great! I love how they are so serious about the bully free policy too!

Cornwells El School 5

Posted December 09, 2007
- a parent
This is the best elementary school in bensalem school district. The teachers go above and beyond for there students! Excelent school!


Cornwells El School 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
I love this school, great program, great teachers

Cornwells El School 5

Posted August 14, 2007
- a parent
Cornwells is a absolutly amazing school. My daughter loved it. I couldn't have chosen any better school district. Teachers were unbelivable. Principal , Dennis Jone , was the Best.

Cornwells El School 5

Posted April 29, 2005
- a parent
We have the National Distinguished Principal of the Year in Pennsylvania for 2005-2006. what more do we have to say.


Cornwells El School 5

Posted January 23, 2004
- a parent
I think this school is wonderful! The teacher's & staff are great! I have also attended this school when I was a child & have many lovely memories. Keep up the awesome work Cornwells.

Cornwells El School 5

Posted December 29, 2003
- a parent
I have 2 kids in Cornwells and a third on the way in Sept. 04 I love it and could not be happier with the teachers and staff. It has to be the best elementary school in this district.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cornwells El School
2215 Hulmeville Rd, Bensalem, PA  19020
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (215) 750-2800
Last modified Cornwells El School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top