Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Belmont Hills El School
Grateful to: Student

Posted August 09, 2016
- a community member
I would like to thank a student, Zion Crawford, for keeping us safe and being happy and resourceful while doing it.

Belmont Hills El School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 09, 2016
- a community member
The teachers are never there. When the actually show up, they leave their student teachers to do all of the work.


Belmont Hills El School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted August 09, 2016
- a community member
Well, no matter what, your kid is not getting any respect. If you have a disabled kid, they are going to get yelled at and sometimes hit for no reason. Other kids might teach them swear words. One kid taught a disabled kid how to say, "f*ck" and they said it during a class. If your kid is in the homeroom all day, the teachers will treat them like idiots and be sarcastic with them. If you have an advanced kid, they will be punished for being creative and having an IQ lower than 131.

Belmont Hills El School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 09, 2016
- a community member
The teachers usually slack off on their jobs and take many breaks. My teacher was always absent and left all of the work to her student teachers. All of the teachers were very hypocritical, and that is not a good role model for kids.

Belmont Hills El School 5

Posted April 07, 2015
- a parent
Very good school and my son absolutely love it. Much better than other neighboring schools.


Belmont Hills El School 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
This is a very good school. Do not be discouraged by its ratings which prove opposite to reality. We went to school with 9 out 10 rating and were really surplice to find that Belmont Hills is much better school. The Belmont Hills has a lot of young, energetic and enthusiastic teachers with Master s degree who loves their work. They school funding is much better than other schools in Bucks County which helps to provide students with the latest gadgets and supplies.

Belmont Hills El School 3

Posted October 05, 2011
- a parent
Very little home work for the kids to do. My child does not like the food from the cafeteria. The before and after school program is very expensive. Too many days off, how can schools provide continum of education with so many days off.

Belmont Hills El School 5

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of a special needs child, and I have never worked with a more loving and caring group of teachers!


Belmont Hills El School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I feel the teachers and staff really care about the kids, it's not just a job. I had some horrible experiences with schools until we moved and my kids started there.

Belmont Hills El School 1

Posted December 19, 2006
- a parent
Class sizes too large. Inadequate and ineffective educational program for the college minded. No parent involvement is appreciated.

Nearby schools

Belmont Hills El School
5000 Neshaminy Blvd, Bensalem, PA  19020
(215) 750-2800
Last modified Belmont Hills El School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top