Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Bensalem, PA
Students enrolled: 548
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Belmont Hills El School 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
This is a very good school. Do not be discouraged by its ratings which prove opposite to reality. We went to school with 9 out 10 rating and were really surplice to find that Belmont Hills is much better school. The Belmont Hills has a lot of young, energetic and enthusiastic teachers with Master s degree who loves their work. They school funding is much better than other schools in Bucks County which helps to provide students with the latest gadgets and supplies.

Belmont Hills El School 3

Posted October 05, 2011
- a parent
Very little home work for the kids to do. My child does not like the food from the cafeteria. The before and after school program is very expensive. Too many days off, how can schools provide continum of education with so many days off.


Belmont Hills El School 5

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of a special needs child, and I have never worked with a more loving and caring group of teachers!

Belmont Hills El School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I feel the teachers and staff really care about the kids, it's not just a job. I had some horrible experiences with schools until we moved and my kids started there.

Belmont Hills El School 5

Posted November 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Belmont Hills El School 5

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Belmont Hills El School 4

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Belmont Hills El School 1

Posted December 19, 2006
- a parent
Class sizes too large. Inadequate and ineffective educational program for the college minded. No parent involvement is appreciated.


Belmont Hills El School 3

Posted November 05, 2006
- a parent
The Quality of the math and reading program would be excellent if the student teacher ratio was better. The teachers would then have time to actually teach. Belmont Hills PTG has a few problems. At the first meeting of the year there was too much disorganization and too much emphasis on who was not joining the organization and not enough talk about the yearly activities. If the PTG became involved in the childrens academic programs maybe the school rankings would increase but then again they have organizational issues with the fall hay ride/ ice cream social therefore brainstorming for solutions to the academic challenges that our children face may be a difficult task. Safety is a concern. The children wait in an unorganized fashion on the school grounds as opposed to organized groups according to grade. It is difficult to tell which child is staying and which child is leaving.

Belmont Hills El School 5

Posted December 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belmont Hills El School
5000 Neshaminy Blvd, Bensalem, PA  19020
(215) 750-2800
Last modified Belmont Hills El School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Belmont Hills El School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top