Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Bensalem, PA
Students enrolled: 667

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valley El School 3

Posted March 18, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and Principle are very good and really care for the students. If you have to deal with the Special Education department it is a whole different issue. Most of the department is caring but a few bad apples can ruin the most important relationship a special needs child has, his parent and the school.

Valley El School 5

Posted March 12, 2013
- a parent
Valley as an elementary school has the right mix of educational and social along with letting the students be themselves and be kids. Our child is being prepared for an enjoyable American future. Our family is happy and grateful. Thank you, Valley!


Valley El School 5

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Valley El School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Valley is full of teachers who are passionate about teaching our children. The entire school works as a team - a very successful team! I feel proud that my son attends Valley!

Valley El School 5

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been attending Valley since kindergarden and the teachers are very caring and supportive and the principal is the best My daughter will be in the 6th grade this year and she has learned so much because how supportive this staff is.It will be hard to believe this is her last year at Valley but she has grown and learned so much and has grwon to be very social a lil to much at times but is comfortable with the support she had recieved.This school is an excellent school for you if you are considering a move to this area.Our principal knows every students name and parent and is a wonderful women I myself will miss her dearly.


Valley El School 5

Posted June 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Valley El School 5

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
My son spent his first 3 years (K-2) at Struble. He absolutely hated it. He was constantly bullied and mocked for his disability - with little or no action on Struble's part. The Bensalem Twp. School District re-districted last Summer, 2008. My son was sent to Valley. WOW!!!! The faculty and, especially, the principal are incredible. Very communicative and - get this - they actually enforce the 'no bullying' rule!! The school nurse(s) have taken care of him on practically a daily basis. I literally trust them with his life and have never once been let down in any way shape or form. The education program is awesome and the teachers and faculty are always informative and very friendly. If you want the private school experience without the expense and time required to accurately place your son or daughter in a private facility, Valley is the place to go.

Valley El School 5

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
Valley is the greatest! I am an educator, and I am very picky when it comes to the education of my own children. My oldest child is now entering 2nd grade, and we love it here! Whenever we come in for a special event, conference or other reason, we are always welcomed with open arms. My 2 younger children feel very comfortable here, and can't wait to be old enough to start Kindergarten so they can go to Valley. My husband and I feel that this is a wonderful place for our children to learn and grow. We had briefly considered private school, but now we are convinced that we made the right chioce for our daughter. This is a 5 star school all the way!


Valley El School 5

Posted June 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Valley El School 3

Posted March 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valley El School
3100 Donallen Dr, Bensalem, PA  19020
(215) 750-2800
Last modified Valley El School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valley El School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top