Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robert K Shafer Middle School 1

Posted December 03, 2013
- a parent
I attended the Christmas Choir performance late November 2013. As a new resident, I was appalled at the "chaos" in the cafeteria where it was held. No opening comments from the adminstration, constant talking and milling around, participation choir members were blowing kisses to friends, smacking lips while chewing gum while supposedly singing. There were no ending remarks and the kids just walked off. The new online homework site loses work constantly and creates missing assignments and is only corrected when the parent goes in to complain. No proactive work by the teacher after seeing an abnormal trend or a failing test. The children speak frequently about drug use and the availability of pot to purchase. I sit in the parking lot to pick my 8th grader up and am amazed at the lack of discipline and control that the school has over the children. The kids "allow" the administration to be "in charge". I cannot wait to leave this school and the PA school system after this school year. What a disappointment.

Robert K Shafer Middle School 4

Posted July 25, 2010
- a parent
Students enjoy a nice transition from elementary to high school here. They are given the chance to grow up.


Robert K Shafer Middle School 5

Posted February 12, 2010
- a student
I love going to shafer it has ben a great experience learning there the teachers and staff are great :D

Robert K Shafer Middle School 5

Posted November 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Robert K Shafer Middle School 1

Posted July 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Robert K Shafer Middle School 3

Posted January 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Robert K Shafer Middle School 5

Posted October 10, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Robert K Shafer Middle School 5

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Robert K Shafer Middle School 5

Posted March 29, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Robert K Shafer Middle School 4

Posted March 19, 2008
- a student
I am currently an 8th grader at Shafer. I am on team 8a. I do agree our school has some problems, but every school does. Shafer in my opinion deals with the situations very well, and takes disiplinary actions when needed. This school gives you many freedoms and lets youhave fun while you learn. You meet many people. I love shafer middle school. And i am going to be sad when i leave at the end of this year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert K Shafer Middle School
3333 Hulmeville Rd, Bensalem, PA  19020
(215) 750-2800
Last modified Robert K Shafer Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robert K Shafer Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top