Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Our Lady Fatima Elementary School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Bensalem

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $215,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,080.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

16 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 17, 2011

My heart has been touched by everyone I've ever met in OLF. The moment I first walked in I knew I belonged there. I honestly wanted to leave the school but my dad wouldn't let me. Thank Goodness he didn't let me. I didn't want to leave. The moment I walked in on the last day, I cried my eyes out. First of all, because my mother made me later. Second of all, because all the emotions I felt for this school crashed inside of me. But after that, I didn't cry. Then months later, I had a dream of me going to a get together. And I cried. Then when I was in church I heard a song called 'we are called' and we used to sing that song all the time and I almost cried there too. I wish I had one more year to graduate. You've heard the parents side so now it's my turn, the student to tell you how I really feel. The parents may not get why this school closing is so emotion. But the teachers will. I hope my teachers from past years see this cause they are the only ones who will understand.


Posted December 8, 2010

olf is a fine school that is about to close at the end of this year and it is such a shame to see it come to and end. the atmosphere is great in the school with the hard working teachers and staff. i can't say enough good things about the principal sister barbara. if only the school had more support from the paster over the last several years i think there still might be a fighting chance to see her live on.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 22, 2010

It is truly a home away from home for my daughter. The teachers & Sister Barbara (our prinicipal) are wonderful!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 20, 2010

I love OLF b/c it is small and you know almost everyone. The staff care about their students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 12, 2010

Our Lady of Fatima is a wonderful school! It truly is a little school with a big heart. It is more like a private school without the high cost. The classroom size is small, so your child can get individual attention. The principal is amazing. She is fair, caring and knows every child in the school by their name. It is more of a big family there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 8, 2010

This school is great! The kids get best support and education to help them grow to better citizenship!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted June 8, 2010

Our Lady of Fatima School is the best!!! The Principal is wonderful! Sister knows knows every child and parent by name. The teachers are great. I have 2 children at the school, and they couldn't be happier!! Please come see our Little School with a Big Heart!! 215-638-3256
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 6, 2009

The quality of the faculty is starting to alter. I wonder why? Noticeable changes are felt within the school, and I see some of the better teachers leaving. I feel there is a problem with administration. I wish the parents could decide which teachers should leave and which they should entice to stay.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 8, 2009

My Daughter has attended this school for 4 yrs. I must say I love her progress, Bullying, 0 tolerance, had one problem and it was dealt with immediatly. small class size so your child can get the attention they need. my child and I could not be happier.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 27, 2008

Private school education for a Parochial school price. Low teacher turn-over, small classrooms, students receive individual attention from teachers, additional services provided if needed, good communication between home and school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 13, 2008

OLF is the best school. Each teacher and administrator knows every student by name. The administative faculty is very helpful and accomadating to the students and their families. My boys have been going to OLF since Pre-K and we are extremely happy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 4, 2007

I'm an alumni of the school and those years spending there were the best years of my life! I always had fun with all the school's activities and being with my friends. The student council leaders always made fun activities like walk-a-thon or mardi gras exciting!! I was part of it and it gave all the students a blast. When you're there you will know everyone since its a small school. The teachers and staff are helpful to everyone. The education is really good, teachers help you out, and you might even go ahead than what you are learning. The school teaches discipline and respect for others. This school is also great for its charities. We would always give in much more than we think. If I had a wonderful time at Fatima so will your kids! Our Lady of Fatima is 'A little school with A big heart'.


Posted September 6, 2007

Our children are attending OLF school and we have not been very impressed with the communication between us and their teachers. We have asked several times for information to be sent to us and have not received the requested information. The administration puts the responsibility on the teachers and the teachers put the responsibility back on the administration. There seems to be alot of 'finger pointing' with no positive results or changes. The classes do not seem to challenge our boys or keep their interest. The school does not have enough technology to have our children ready for the 21st century.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2005

Our Lady of Fatima School is one of the best little schools in Bensalem. The academic programs at OLF are of the highest quality. The teachers at this school take a great deal of pride in all of their students. The staff are 100% dedicated to teaching and preparing each child for the future. The only problem with any extracurricular activities would be the lack of a gym. Other that that this little school provides music, art, sports and different types of clubs for the child to explore. Computer, awesome author and poetry clubs, these are all handled by a teacher who gives of their time to work with the children after school hours. OLF also has the best technology program, 3 or more computers to a class. OLF also has a day care program for after school. OLF is maintained at top notch levels. School is immaculate!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2004

Our Lady of Fatima is a great school. My son has attended Fatima since Kindergarden. He is very happy there. The Teachers and staff are very helpful to the students. I feel that my child is not just a number at Our Lady of Fatima he is part of a big family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 25, 2003

OLF is great my child has gone through kindergarten through 7th grade at Fatima this is her last year there and we will all miss it very much. She is in all the activities the schoolhas to offer, computer club, the non- public school channel, the plays, band. She has fun in in everything she does there.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 53% 74%
Hispanic 28% 7%
Asian 13% N/A
Black 6% 16%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NAEYC
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Philadelphia
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2915 Street Rd
Bensalem, PA 19020
Phone: (215) 638-3256

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT