Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Bensalem, PA

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Ephrem School 0
no rating

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
This school has excellent computer, physical education, music, and library program. In addition to that, the other subjects seem more advanced than the public school system in Bensalem. The only exception is the math program. It seems about a year behind other schools. Overall, the teachers are great and you can't beat all the extra activities this school offers.

St Ephrem School 3

Posted August 16, 2007
- a parent
The math program is very weak. When my [child] went to high school she needed to be tutored her freshman year on basics that were not enforced in grade school.


St Ephrem School 5

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
St. Ephrem's prepared my daughter for a college prepatory school and helped her socialization skills through various clubs and functions.

St Ephrem School 2

Posted January 24, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

St Ephrem School 4

Posted October 23, 2006
- a parent
I think this is a great school. I have two children there right now. My son was having difficulties when he first started but now I see a lot of improvement. My daughter is doing very well as well. Clearly there is a minor concern with the class sizes, but the cildren seem to do fine. There is a serious lack of extracurricular activities, which can create a financial burden on parents if they have to seek activities for their children outside the school after paying tuition. Also sometimes I feel some of the senior officials are not very responsive. All the same, parental involvement is great, the teachers do their very best and the children seem very happy and very well mannered. Great school!


St Ephrem School 5

Posted June 20, 2006
- a parent
nice clean well run school. staff and parents care and i shows in the kids.

St Ephrem School 5

Posted June 19, 2006
- a parent
i feel comfortable that my child is learning but is in a safe.

St Ephrem School 5

Posted September 28, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Ephrem School
5340 Hulmeville Road, Bensalem, PA  19020
(215) 639-9488
Last modified St Ephrem School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Ephrem School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top