Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-3, 5-7|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Philadelphia Christian Center Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 10, 2015
- a teacher
We pour or hearts into the students. As most teachers do, these are our kids per say since we have them for a year.

Philadelphia Christian Center Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 10, 2015
- a teacher
We try to make sure the homework doesn't take more than 30 minutes to do. When they go home they need to have time to play and have family time.


Philadelphia Christian Center Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 10, 2015
- a teacher
We encourage each student to try their best, encouraging others who are struggling with their work.

Philadelphia Christian Center Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 10, 2015
- a teacher
We respect each student. No question is a dumb or silly question. Their concerns are important to us.

Philadelphia Christian Center Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 10, 2015
- a teacher
We love and care for each child. We also hold each family up in pray and they feel comfortable with us.


Philadelphia Christian Center Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 10, 2015
- a teacher
Our goal is to make sure each child is heard and helped in every possible way. Listening to the students is very important.

Philadelphia Christian Center Academy 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a teacher
I love the curriculum and the people I work with. And I love the fact we can share the word of God with students and their parents.

Philadelphia Christian Center Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 10, 2015
- a teacher
I would like to thank my boss which is the Superintendent of our school for the support she gives to the teachers and is truly concerned about the well being of each and every child that walks through our doors.


Philadelphia Christian Center Academy 5

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
My son studies in K. I was so surprise how quick he learned to read and write. Excellent for Christian foundation. This is a great school.

Philadelphia Christian Center Academy 4

Posted June 29, 2012
- a parent
My child attended from K to 2nd grade here. They did love this school as much as I did. The teachers are very involved. The classes are small and they work with your child to learn if they are falling behind. The only downside is that after 2nd grade or 3rd grade, the classes become condensed. Since there are just a few students, they'll have 3 grades in one classroom sharing one teacher. That part, I did not like, which is why I decided to put my child in a different school this upcoming school year. Otherwise, it is an excellent starter school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Philadelphia Christian Center Academy
2990 Street Road, Bensalem, PA  19020
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (215) 639-7000
Last modified Philadelphia Christian Center Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-3, 5-7
Top