Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Bethel Park, PA
Students enrolled: 1,673

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bethel Park High School 1

Posted May 08, 2012
- a community member
The BP school board mistakenly thinks we are an affluent district, like Upper St. Clair. They are number one, as far as standings go. Bethel is way down on the list, sometimes just barely making AYP. Too much time and money is devoted to SPORTS, and now THEATRE. This is a school with academics, as the minor field. They insisted on building this new TAJ Mahal of a school, while promising those gullible enough to believe, that the operating costs and employee size would be reduced. What a joke! It still looks like a war zone.

Bethel Park High School 5

Posted May 04, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school district! Fantastic schools with caring, superb teachers. Great tradition of ports programs with wide variety starting from youth programs through varsity. Wide range of extracurricular activities. A proud community with friendly, diverse people. Many spread-out parks and ballfields. Does not seem to have near the amount of arrogant, materialistic parents and therefore students encountered in several of the nearby communities including Upper St. Clair, Mt. Lebo and now Peters Twp.


Bethel Park High School 1

Posted December 04, 2010
- a parent
Would be a good school except the teacher's union walks out on the students every 5 years unless the taxpayers give them BIG salary increases and pay most of their healthcare and then they only teach 5 periods a day. they do NOT care about the students.

Bethel Park High School 5

Posted July 30, 2009
- a student
As a BPHS student, I must say this school is excelent. It offers many different classes and the teachers are outstanding only to say the least.

Bethel Park High School 3

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I think that Bethel is concentrating too much on sports, instead of academics.


Bethel Park High School 3

Posted May 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bethel Park High School 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bethel Park High School 5

Posted July 11, 2008
- a parent
My children graduated from BPHS in 2002 and 2006. Both children were very well-prepared for the colleges they chose-University of Pittsburgh and Penn State. I attribute their success not only to the academic program at the high school, but to the excellent start they got at Bethel Memorial Elementary.


Bethel Park High School 5

Posted August 05, 2006
- a student
As a current senior in this high school, I would have to say that Bethel Park has a very reputable, pleasant high school. The teachers are always willing to tutor any students they see falling behind, and the guidance counselors do their best to make sure those that can move ahead do. You have to make an effort to see your counselor, but it's not hard. Sure, the outdoor campus wasn't great planning, but after a semester, it becomes daily life, and students laugh at other schools' students that wear mini skirts to school in January. The campus also gives a certain amount of freedom; other high schools feel like prisons once one has gone to Bethel. On the whole, choosing to move your child to BP would be an intelligent choice, I'd say. We, the students, try to involve the new kids.

Bethel Park High School 5

Posted December 30, 2005
- a parent
The programs that bethel park offers are more than I had as a kid and I'm glad to have my son go there cause it can help him with the job he wants since you have those specific clases for that certian job.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bethel Park High School
309 Church Rd, Bethel Park, PA  15102
(412) 854-8581
Last modified Bethel Park High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bethel Park High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top