Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spring Garden El School 5

Posted January 21, 2011
- a parent
This is my fifth year as a SG parent and I'm happy to say I have 4 more to go! The teachers are wonderful, some are obviously better than others but they all have their strength. The school is wonderfully diverse and has an active PTA that is always sponsoring fun things like Family Fun Nights and Doughnut Days and such. The big downside is SG feeds EVERY middle school in the district and it makes it one sad last day for the fifth graders! But - I had my daughter in a small private school for two years before I started her at SG and I can say the SG package is so much better.

Spring Garden El School 4

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Spring Garden El School 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
We love this school, it has really been a wonderful year for our son!!!

Spring Garden El School 5

Posted April 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Spring Garden El School 0
no rating

Posted February 20, 2008
- a parent
Overall, we had a god experience at SG. We enjoyed the yearly school wide theme concept, visiting authors, student council and music program. The teachers run the school and are its heart. I loved the PTA events and acivities!


Spring Garden El School 5

Posted November 06, 2007
- a student
This is a great school. I have had a great experience here. All the teachers are great and the PTA is active. We have many field trips because of them. The assemblies are great. If you or your child is a Kindergardener or a 1st grader, you or your child will get an older student to be your buddy and help you with things such as reading. It is overall a great school, and I am a student there so I know.

Spring Garden El School 0
no rating

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
My daughter had a great experience at Spring Garden. Most of her teachers were top notch. Severeal were near retirement but provided her with what she needed to succeed. The PTA was very active and was always doing new things. She already misses SG!

Spring Garden El School 5

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
I have nephews/nieces in other local schools and I feel that Spring Garden is one of the better schools in the area. The teachers and parents communication is fantastic, the academics is spot-on, and the variety of things they offer my child is wonderful. I'm totally pleased with the learning, teaching, and environment at Spring Garden.


Spring Garden El School 3

Posted February 08, 2007
- a parent
My child's experience was not great here. In large part, the experience depends on the teacher to which your child is assigned. This year she has an awesome teacher, but for 2 or 3 years, she had teachers who were on the verge of retirement and there was little to no creativity in the classroom. Additionally, the SG administration is not helpful w/regard to learning difficulties. If your child doesn't easily fall into a readily identifiable category for an IEP, then you will have difficulty w/this administration. My child was on the edge and we had to advocate strongly to get the school's attention w/regard to behavior issues. Parent involvement is great here, as is the PTA. Again, don't expect this administration to be proactive if your child doesn't fit neatly into a category.

Spring Garden El School 5

Posted October 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spring Garden El School
901 North Blvd, Bethlehem, PA  18017
(610) 868-6071
Last modified Spring Garden El School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spring Garden El School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.