Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Miller Heights El School 5

Posted February 08, 2014
- a parent
Wow is all I an say about this school. The principal is our of this world. She knows each and every child be name! My children are in 1 and second grade and have loved every teacher so far. The PTO is very strong and really involves the parents in nurturing the children!

Miller Heights El School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Miller Heights El School 2

Posted November 27, 2007
- a parent
Pulled child out after 2nd grade. My child was bored and unchallenged since K. I was told by principal and teacher wouldn't test for gifted program till end of 3rd grade. My child had lots of friends, A student but did her homework in 3 minutes and was bored! Not good to have a student getting the idea that school is boring and too easy. Staff was nice but uncreative like most teachers now must teach a certain way and dumb down the lesson to the lowest student not the middle like it use to be. Was told by teachers their hands are tied. 1st grade had students who didn't know their days of the week. However they are taught to pass their tests. PTO and parents are busy and was a nice social group

Miller Heights El School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Miller Heights El School 5

Posted September 09, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Miller Heights El School 4

Posted April 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Miller Heights El School 5

Posted October 09, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Miller Heights El School 5

Posted June 19, 2005
- a parent
Miller Heights is a very nice neighborhood school. There is lots of parental involvement and this always makes for a better school experience for the kids. The staff is very responsive to parental concerns. The teachers are very professional and highly qualified. It really feels like a family.


Miller Heights El School 4

Posted February 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miller Heights El School
3605 Allen St, Bethlehem, PA  18020
(610) 868-6441
Last modified Miller Heights El School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Miller Heights El School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top