Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northeast Middle School 5

Posted November 13, 2014
- a community member
We had the best experiences attending Northeast. It was a real blessing. The teachers cared on a personal level, the principals took the time and effort to always be a part of our education, helping us make decisions regarding education choices. They allowed our family to initiate ideas of our own, and they facilitated these ideas whenever possible. Thus, we felt a PART of the school. And we took pride in OUR school. Love Northeast.

Northeast Middle School 5

Posted May 07, 2013
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with great teachers and programs. My daughter loves going here.


Northeast Middle School 2

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
I feel that parental concerns are addressed haphazardly. One teacher used blatant sarcasm while on a phone conference with the Assistant Principal and he did not respond when I addressed it. Over all key staff such as the Vice Principal, Guidance Counselors are biased on the side of the staff of course and tend to hold meetings that do not lead to a resolution. Ultimately, your child will likely get talked into leaving it alone, or you as the parent will get told that they cannot possibly influence the behavior of the teachers or students. Additionally, the books in the class libraries are not scanned. Some of the books contain content for 18 and over. I am searching for other schools for my daughter. This school does the bare minimum, and with the number of students, it's truly no wonder. Smaller classes and better pay may help the staff at least look like they care what goes on here.

Northeast Middle School 5

Posted December 01, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful school with an abundance of programs so that children have a good experience in and out of the classroom. Band and choral programs are particularly strong. Parent involvement is as well. Beautiful facility.Very positive environment.

Northeast Middle School 5

Posted September 27, 2010
- a parent
In Northeast Bethlehem parents almost apologize for sending their kids to Northeast and moan about wanting to go to East Hills: AND THEY SHOULDN'T!! Northeast is a great school with a superb principal, active parents, countless opportunities for the kids and commited teachers. I'm starting to think that the people who complain about this school basically don't want their kids going to school with the Pembroke/Marvine kids... If you look at the test scores by demographic, Northeast compares very well to any school in the LV. Their music programs are superb, and again - there's something for everyone to do. And don't forget - it's a beautiful building with modern classrooms, gym and one heck of an auditorium.
1 person found this helpful


Northeast Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
this schhol is great they really work with not only the children but the parents too.

Northeast Middle School 3

Posted June 20, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Northeast Middle School 1

Posted May 03, 2004
- a parent
My grandson attended a Charter School where he was a very good student. We transferred him to public school because he excells in sports which the Charter School could not offer. He attented Nitchman Middle School where he and the family encountered a total lack of responsibility on the part of the staff. The Guidence Office was rude when we called to make appointment. We were quite concerned, because the child went from an excellent student to failing grades since attending Nitchman. The assistant principal thought he attented Lehigh Valley Academy instead of Lehigh Valley Regional Charter School and treated the family as if the child were a trouble maker. Quite the opposite was true. We placed the child in Northeast Middle School, explained the situation at Nitchman. The staff at Northeast was wonderful! Child felt welcome, attained Student of the Month and Honor Roll! TY to the Northeast Staff!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northeast Middle School
1110 Fernwood St, Bethlehem, PA  18018
(610) 868-8581
Last modified Northeast Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northeast Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top