Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Bethlehem, PA
Students enrolled: 914
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

10 reviews of this school


Nitschmann Middle School 5

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
NMS IS A WONDERFUL SCHOOL. My child graduated from this school this past year and is now going off to the high school and I must say I am very proud of my son and the education he shows each day that he's received at NMS. I'm looking forward to this continuing throughout his high school years.

Nitschmann Middle School 5

Posted June 13, 2013
- a community member
Nitschmann is a very great school. The teachers are wonderful and The students have great spirits. Everyone is kind and respectful. The 5 important rules that every students lives by is Be There Be Ready Be Respectful Be Responsible Be A Focused Learner Be Actively Engaged In Learning Nitschmann is the Oldest school in The BASD but is the Best School in the BASD.


Nitschmann Middle School 5

Posted November 25, 2010
- a community member
If your in PA and you are newly move here, and you have a middle school child you have got to enroll them into nitshmann. Nitschmanns a great school. Yes it lookes very old and it smells bad, but i garenteed you that by the time your child is ready to go to hish school she will be an A+ student! no matter what grades they get in elementary.

Nitschmann Middle School 5

Posted April 05, 2010
- a student
I'm a 6th grader at NMS and I absolutely love it! All of the teachers are nice, but some can be pretty loud. Nitschmann has a great band. : ) They also have awesome sports teams. I love NMS!!

Nitschmann Middle School
no rating

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent of two children who recently went through Nitschmann Middle School. This is a fine school, with committed faculty and a dedicated administrative and support staff. It proves that a great school can be anywhere because the building is so old and the school is without technological advantages.


Nitschmann Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2007
- a student
I am a kid that goes to nitschmann middle and its the best

Nitschmann Middle School 2

Posted December 05, 2006
- a student
Average After-school activities. Parents are involved and interested. Most of the teachers are good, however, some people can be very rude and judgmental.

Nitschmann Middle School 5

Posted September 03, 2006
- a parent
Last year my daughter started 7th grade here and she was nominated for Student of the months 3 times. I think this is great for students to be nominated for this it really boosts thier self esteem. Great job for Nitschman staff. Proud Nitschman Parent.


Nitschmann Middle School 4

Posted August 09, 2005
- a parent
nitschman staff and teachers are truly concerned about their students, whether it be the students need for academic help, personal items of interest or the help in dealing with problems outside of school, such as family life they really do care.

Nitschmann Middle School 5

Posted February 19, 2005
- a student
Nitschmann has a lot of extracurricular activies avaliable to the students. They also have sports clubs and ski,swimming,and other clubs were they have to travel outside of the school building. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The adminisration is very respectful and they strive to make Nitschmann the best it can be.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nitschmann Middle School
909 West Union Blvd, Bethlehem, PA  18018
(610) 866-5781
Last modified Nitschmann Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nitschmann Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top