Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Bethlehem, PA

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Liberty High School 5

Posted November 03, 2014
- a parent
Liberty High School is a wonderful school. So many opportunities, teachers are very dedicated always willing to help when needed. Wonderful sports and clubs, such school pride.

Liberty High School 5

Posted November 30, 2011
- a parent
This school has provided my daughter with lots of learning opportunity's. She has learned so much from attending this school, and actually looks forward to going to school everyday. I would highly recommend sending your child to thins school.


Liberty High School 1

Posted March 16, 2011
- a community member
If you want to work a job other than "do you want fries with that" and are an average student do not go here. However if you are an honors student you will do fine, but since the classes below honors are all mixed you don't really learn much.

Liberty High School 4

Posted November 12, 2010
- a community member
The newly renovated school is beautiful. The sport facilities are top notch - among the best in the state. The student population is diverse. Wealthy kids among economically challenged students. However, most of the students are from upper middle class households. Nationally renowned Grenadier band. Great school pride long after graduation. Being a part of this school & it's rich history is terrific. If you didn't take advantage of what the school offered, you have no one to blame but yourself. GO HURRICANES!

Liberty High School 1

Posted October 17, 2010
- a student
Liberty did not offer the AP classes I needed in order as a base in order to succeed in an Ivy League school, such as AP Biology and AP Chemistry. Looking back, I think the only good thing Liberty did was teach me a lot about poverty and teenage pregnancy. Liberty is also very good at teaching life skills, like for example do not bump into people accidentally or else you will get GIRRRL YOU DID NOT JUST DO THAT + finger snap Liberty is a good place for kids who plan on joining the army.


Liberty High School 3

Posted July 10, 2010
- a student
I am a junior at liberty and I can honestly say this shool has it's ups and downs. Alot of people think this is a bad school, but really it's the kids that make it that way. Half of the school is kids that don't want to learn anything at all and be idiots, and the other half actually put effort in and try to learn. Some of the younger teachers are very inexperienced and need to go back to college, but other than that, MOST of the teachers are very very nice, helpful and great teachers! The school has A LOT of school spirit when it comes to sports and we have a great football team. One disadvantage for this is that the school spends most of the money on school uniforms and sports equipment, rather than spending it on textbooks. Many classes of mine lacked text books.

Liberty High School 3

Posted November 04, 2009
- a student
Im a student at Liberty. I feel that every year the student body gets more and more disrespectful. Overall students are mainly rude, the hallways are always packed, If your not the star quarterback for our football team don't expect to get any special treatment. The classes are mainly easy, I find most to be very easy since the classrooms became 'integrated'. Liberty is mediocre at best, I recomend sending your kids to Freedom.

Liberty High School 0
no rating

Posted November 24, 2008
- a teacher
Liberty High School is a great school with a wonderful group of students in attendance. The variable that is hindering the staff and students alike is the federal and state governments. Without autonomy in the classroom the staff is handcuffed as to what is happening in the classroom and that does not bode well for the students in this wonderful school and schools throughout the nation. The staff of LHS has been very successful in preparing the students, that desire it, the skills to become doctors, lawyers, teachers, carpenters, mechanics, etc. Nobody has bothered to ask the students or the teaching staffs of this country what is happening in their schools. Let the teachers teach and the students learn. Trying to reach the goals of NCLB is ridiculous, higher education isn't for everyone and yet we are putting all students into college prep classes. Liberty High School is a great place.


Liberty High School 0
no rating

Posted November 23, 2008
- a teacher
I am in 100% agreement with the posting dated August 23, 2003. Currently I teach at LHS and I experience the apathy toward school and learning which undermines the efforts that many teachers try to instill in their students. I feel very badly for those students who belong in academic level classes but aren't challenged enough due to the students who really don't belong in academic level classes mostly because of their lack of work ethic. The school has a great amount of potential with a wonderful staff and a great principal but we need to become stricter and more rigorous and forget about failing too many students who have been pushed through the system.

Liberty High School 5

Posted October 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Liberty High School
1115 Linden St, Bethlehem, PA  18018
(610) 691-7200
Last modified Liberty High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Liberty High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top