Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Asa Packer El School 1

Posted May 26, 2014
- a parent
I agree with the other parents, about the cookie cutter kids. If your child isn't one, I highly suggest another school. The push for medication was overwhelming, my child never needed medication, just understanding. Which was never received.

Asa Packer El School 1

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
Asa packer school is fantastic, but please use caution with the aftercare services! My son who was a long term daycare child, was badly injured while in their care. The injury could have easily been prevented with the correct surpervision for a young 5year old! Parents please be familiar with Pennsylvania law that provides this daycare with governmental immunity in the face of pure negligence!


Asa Packer El School 3

Posted September 23, 2011
- a parent
The adherence to test scores overwhelm this school. Test scores are important, but they don't mold a child, they judge the child. I've noticed the teachers placing non "cookie-cutter" kids in a box, with serious misreading of the individual, and equally serious hurt feelings the teacher "doesn't like me". I am irked by the plethora of useless "homework" sent everyday and expectations of 5-10 year olds to understand/organize as if they were adults. Many expectations and not a lot of guidance on how to meet set goals. Most of the teachers are well-meaning albeit not very enthusiastic or creative with their methods. This school also lacks for extracurricular activities. Children NEED "brain-breaks" such as music, art and most of all physical education (EVERY day!), kids in general are full of energy and should be given the essential relief of running/jumping/playing. However, this school follows suit with todays generation of preferring an overdose of ADHD drugs to use of common sense approach to "overly energetic" (i.e. normal) kids. There are other thinly veiled prejudices that slip out from time to time that disturb me, but thankfully my child is too young to comprehend them.

Asa Packer El School 4

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Asa Packer is a great school. However, they are under such intense pressure to maintain their standards that individual student development is non- existent. If your child isn't a "cookie- cutter" kid. Chances are unfortunately, they may be left to the wayside.

Asa Packer El School
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
ASA Packer is very good and its teachers are the best.


Asa Packer El School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
Asa packer is the best school yet! Nice here. Almost has as much money as Hanover, and never had bad reports on any teacher.Go there now! Don't go to the following schools:Rasa,Northeast,Broccoal,or East Hills in the bethlehem area. To tell the truth, Hanover is very well natured school, too and Spring Garden. Thanks for listening.-

Asa Packer El School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Asa Packer does a GREAT JOB! My child is happy and learning and we are involved in helping out the school. I am very proud of how everyone comes together, parents as well!

Asa Packer El School
no rating

Posted November 30, 2008
- a parent
All the teacher's at Asa Packer are all very nice. They treat my child as if he was one of their own. The teacher's become very involved with all the children to make them all feel very special, the number one child.

Nearby schools

Asa Packer El School
1650 Kenwood Dr, Bethlehem, PA  18017
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (610) 865-0660
Last modified Asa Packer El School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top