Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Bethlehem, PA
Students enrolled: 254
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomas Jefferson El School 3

Posted January 26, 2014
- a parent
Good teachers. Faculty are very friendly. Principal and Guidance Counselor are helpful and respect your concerns and issues. Music program is awesome. Includes both choir and instrumental. We will miss you next year TJ!!

Thomas Jefferson El School 1

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
Thomas Jefferson was once an excellent school but in recent years it has become one of the worst schools in the district. It has become a school run by bullies and does not follow the districts policies. Per principal Dr. Campbell, how she handles issues will be at her own discretion. We have lost all of the best teachers with more to follow under her leadership.


Thomas Jefferson El School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
I have had 3 children 'graduate' from TJ. This is a wonderful school filled with fantastic teachers and support personnel. Thanks to all. I will miss you.

Thomas Jefferson El School 5

Posted June 29, 2008
- a parent
I have had 2 children in this school. One has gone on to middle school and the other will be entering 4th grade in September. Everyone that works in this school has always been more than helpful with everything. The kids loved every teacher they have had. It's a very family oriented school.

Thomas Jefferson El School 5

Posted October 09, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Thomas Jefferson El School 4

Posted October 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Thomas Jefferson El School 2

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
While the teachers try to make the learning experience at TJ a positive one there is little parental involvement. There is also a lack of supervision when children are arriving and departing school. It is hard to believe this is in a district that has other highly rated schools.It seems that this mid to lower income school has slipped through the cracks. I am hoping to transfer my children to a different school.

Thomas Jefferson El School 5

Posted September 10, 2003
- a parent
I love this school. Both of my children are there this year ( a 4th grade and a Kindergarten ). Teachers are wonderful and more than willing to help you or your child in any way they can. TJ is an open concept school ( only partial walls between rooms ). Children learn to work with slight distraction. I think this is a good thing. Let's face it, life is full of distraction. Every faculty member from the principal to the maintenance workers are very friendly to the children. We are one big family! I would recomend TJ to anyone!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas Jefferson El School
404 East North St, Bethlehem, PA  18018
(610) 691-1776
Last modified Thomas Jefferson El School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomas Jefferson El School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top