Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
320 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Anne School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 03, 2016
- a parent
Kids can not make mistakes in this school. They teach religious values but perform the oppisite very hypocrite. Makes you wonder how the diocey can forgive fathers for molestating children but have a no tolerance policy for mistakes made by children

St. Anne School 5

Posted November 01, 2013
- a parent
We are very thankful to be able to be a part of the St Anne's family. We feel our child is receiving an excellent education while also receiving that something extra that only a faith based education can provide. We are very impressed by the actions of the middle school students and how they help out with the younger students. We are so pleased with the character building this environment creates and truly believe we have made the right choice for our child's education.


St. Anne School 5

Posted July 17, 2013
- a parent
I am very satisfied with this school. My kids have attended from Pre-K through middle school. The education is excellent, and the teachers are caring and attentive. My kids consistently have scored above the 95th percentile in their Iowa's (standardized tests), and I have St. Anne's to thank. Thank you.

St. Anne School 5

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
My children have been at this school for two years. The quality of the academic education is excellent. The teachers we've had are dedicated and caring -- going beyond what is required. The principal and administration is accessible and responsive. It's a great value for a private school education.

St. Anne School 5

Posted April 14, 2013
- a teacher
Our school strives to provide the best atmosphere possible for the spiritual, emotional and intellectual growth of our students. Our teachers are dedicated to this school mission and motivated by their own deep personal concern for each child in class. Our Catholic faith based academics provide the strong foundation needed to achieve success in high school, college, and career. Ninety-seven percent of Catholic school students graduate college!


St. Anne School 4

Posted April 07, 2013
- a parent
My children have been attending this school for 8 years, including preschool. I have experience with the public schools in the area and I am very happy that I chose St Anne's this time around.. The teachers and principal are caring but firm, and they are not afraid to make the children take responsibility for their mistakes. You may not always agree with one teacher or the principal, but that does not mean the school is a failure. You will find that anywhere you go in life.....If you want a school that has the ability to reinforce Catholic/Christian values and is allowed to do that, choose St. Anne's.

St. Anne School 4

Posted March 12, 2013
- a parent
My children are students at St Anne's and we have had a very positive experience thus far. The teachers have been wonderful! We are very happy with the principal, staff and faculty!

St. Anne School 5

Posted March 09, 2013
- a parent
My children have attended this school since they were in pre-school and I fully intend on keeping them at the school until they graduate(8th grade). The Principal is wonderful. She is a great leader and she cares for the children, and they care for her. The parents have a lot of opportunities to volunteer for special events with the children. I feel the school gives the children a well rounded faith and academic education including extras like art,music, gym, C.Y.O sports, Family Nights (reading adventure night, movie night), talent show, etc.


St. Anne School 5

Posted November 16, 2012
- a parent
Great school. Teachers genuinely care about the students. The other children and families are wonderful.

St. Anne School 1

Posted September 12, 2012
- a parent
This school is the worst! The principal is sub-standard at best and does a bad job in all areas of academics & students growth. I concur with the other negative comments. Don't waste your money, there are some really good schools in the area, just do your research.

Nearby schools

St. Anne School
375 Hickory St, Bethlehem, PA  18017
(610) 868-4182
Last modified St. Anne School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top