Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
139 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Berks Christian School 5

Posted February 08, 2014
- a parent
My husband and myself are both products of Bcs .....we both graduated from there :) We loved it so much, we decided to send our three children there, with our youngest now a senior there. Berks Christian continues to be a " family school", you become part of that family when you send your kids there! All of my children participated and excelled in all the activities there........ As I truly believe in the " big fish, little pond" theory. All my kids got to act in plays, play on all sports teams, sing in choirs, and learn all they needed...... Because a smaller school allows EVERY ONE to be included! That gave them all the confidence they needed and used in their college and work life. I would highly recommend to anyone to send their children to Bcs !

Berks Christian School 2

Posted July 19, 2013
- a parent
Like a parent said before, "this is a great place for a God centered atmosphere and being surrounded by caring people.", still, if you want your child concentrate on academic, don't come to this school.


Berks Christian School 5

Posted January 22, 2012
- a community member
I graduated from BCS about 6 years ago. This school was great, and I have remained great friends with my fellow classmates even to this date. This is a great school, a great atmosphere, and if I still lived in PA, I would send my kids to BCS in a hearbeat!

Berks Christian School 5

Posted January 20, 2012
- a parent
I have two children in elementary at BCS. We have been VERY pleased with the education they are receiving. Their teachers are loving, communicative, and experienced. They have a wonderful curriculum that makes sure the little ones are excellent readers and have a solid understanding of the building blocks of math. They will not float through and miss these important fundamentals at this school. And at the same time, vital Biblical principles are at the core of everything they teach. Service to the community, respect for teachers and fellow students, and a personal walk with Christ are fostered there. The "new" administration (it's been two or three years now) has only been a plus. They are constantly working hard to improve an already excellent school.

Berks Christian School 5

Posted April 28, 2011
- a parent
Our experience at Berks Christian School has been wonderful. The school has exceeded our expectations academically, in extra-curricular areas, and most importantly, spiritually. Because of the size and the dedicated staff, our son has had the opportunity to compete in sports, act in plays, sing in choral productions that included a four city tour this Spring, lead worship services, participate in bible studies, while being challenged by a college-prep academic program. As he heads off to college, we can thank BCS for providing a quality, well-rounded education.


Berks Christian School 4

Posted April 27, 2011
- a parent
Berks Christian School has been a wonderful experience for our children. THe class sizes allow for the teachers to really get to know your child. I am so thankful for the christian values and bible lessons the children are taught daily. By attending Christian school the Christian walk becomes a daily experience not just a Sunday thing. Parenting is difficult and partnering with a school that puts God first is very important.

Berks Christian School 5

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
Our son was floundering in the Reading district because of inferior teaching/lesson plan & bullying: To watch him flower & grow within this magnificent institution is more than we could have prayed for. What is more important?? Values, God-based and a solid well-rounded education...it's all here1 Thank you for being! C & D Dudyk

Berks Christian School 5

Posted April 01, 2011
- a parent
Berks welcomed my son into their NILD program and have made a huge impact on his life. The entire staff is caring torward all their students. They teach biblical values daily and have a continually enjoyable, friendly, respectful, and safe atmosphere for the kids.


Berks Christian School 5

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
I absolutely LOVE the teachers at BCS! They know and love my children in a way that they would never get in a class of 25 or 30 in the public schools. I also look forward to their involvement in the extra-curricular events that the school offers. It is amazing, how much talent is hidden in the school. There must be something that draws it out, I think it is the loving atmosphere that allows children to shine!

Berks Christian School 5

Posted October 23, 2010
- a community member
As a student at Berks Christian School I have found a institution that is truly focused on making Christ preeminent. At BCS I feel cared for and totally at home. The school has a particularly good music program - considering its size - and every year is becoming stronger academically, already boasting great science, Bible, and English programs. This is not a "fix your child" school, but students will find it a place to grow spiritually and put there faith into practice.

Nearby schools

Berks Christian School
926 Philadelphia Ter, Birdsboro, PA  19508
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (610) 582-1000
Last modified Berks Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top