Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Brookhaven, PA
Students enrolled: 356
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Christian Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2015
- a community member
I attended TCA as a student from 6th through 12th grade, and when I and my wife had our four children, we were very pleased to send all four of our children to TCA, each one starting in 1st grade. All four of them are either in college now or have graduated from college, and their academic success at the collegiate level is a strong testimony to the excellent academic preparation that TCA offers. As good as TCA was when I attended in the 1970's, I believe it is a much stronger institution now, due in part to the classical education model, but mainly to the continued devotion of the faculty and staff to the spiritual development of the students.

The Christian Academy 1

Posted June 10, 2014
- a parent
My children will not be returning. Make sure you are clear with administration if your child has any learning differences, and make sure the teacher is aware.


The Christian Academy 2

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
I was a student there from grade 1-7 and it was great but then I transferred to public school in 8th, then I went back to TCA because I missed it. The second time around it was awful they treat you different because you came from a public school and I didn't go to church anymore and they criticize me for it so I transferred back to Public School and I'm happy to say I will never go back to TCA.

The Christian Academy 5

Posted April 21, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter started at the Christian Academy this past fall and I cannot express how blessed we feel to have found this school. She looks forward to going to school everyday and she has progressed wonderfully. The faculty are very responsive and there is a true sense of teamwork between the teacher and the parents. We LOVE it!!!

The Christian Academy 5

Posted September 23, 2012
- a parent
My kids just started attending TCA, they love it andI l LOVE IT! I know Phil 4:19 is true in the life of my family. Love all of you at TCA and may God continue to bless you as you bless our kids.


The Christian Academy 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
My child will start The Christian Academy for the first time in August. I received a warm welcome from the faculty members that I have come into contact with thus far. We are looking forward to a life time experience for my child as well as myself.

The Christian Academy 5

Posted June 19, 2006
- a parent
Excellent academic and spiritual guidance that prepares your child for life in the 'real' world. My son transferred to TCA in the 12th grade ( after spending his previous years in a public school system). He said it was the best experience...the only regret being that he had not attended sooner.

The Christian Academy 5

Posted May 25, 2004
- a parent
This was my sons 1st year at TCA and I have never been more pleased with his progress and attitude towards learning. Since our first visit to TCA, when a student (of his own free will) personally invited my son to come and attend, through the first day of school when my son proclaimed, 'I love this school', to the end of our first year and the same excitement is there. The postive family atmosphere that centers around Jesus is what makes this school an asset to the community and the most valuable use of money that can be put toward my sons future. Even substituting and speaking with Jr and Sr high students the most moving thing has been when the children say, 'I'm not just a student - but, people actually care about me.'


The Christian Academy 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
A wonderful, warm environment for learning! The classical method of education teaches the children critical thinking skills, which are missing from many schools. Respect for others is held in hight regard. The students are not just names on the rollbook, they are truly known, nurtured and appreciated by the staff. Worth every penny we are investing in our children!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Christian Academy
4301 Chandler Drive, Brookhaven, PA  19015
(610) 872-7600
Last modified The Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
The Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top