Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cambridge Springs El School 2

Posted March 10, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are very good for the most part. The thing about the school that concerns me the most is Release Time. Religious teaching has no place in a public school. If I wanted my children to learn about god during school hours I would send them to a private school. If your child does not attend then they are easily singled out for bullying (especially girls). This does not create a good learning environment. If the school stopped promoting this activity then it would be a great school.

Cambridge Springs El School 1

Posted March 03, 2011
- a parent
There are a few great teachers in this school... office staff and others are very difficult to deal with at times. One would think a small town atmosphere would apply but this school seems to be extremely cliquish. Many instances of inappropriate treatment of students, nothing seems to be done unless you reach the district level itself.


Cambridge Springs El School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
I attended this small school and received an excellent primary education. My mother has worked here for years. The community is not wealthy and additional funding would really help to provide resources for the excellent teachers who work there!

Cambridge Springs El School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Cambridge Springs Elm is a great school for children the facilities and teachers really go above and beyond with education.

Cambridge Springs El School 0
no rating

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
The teachers work to inspire learning, a loving atmospere, an interesting experience that promotes thinking. The school provides healthy food choices for growing bodies and a great playground for running and climbing to develop muscles.


Cambridge Springs El School 5

Posted April 18, 2010
- a community member
I attended K - 12 at Cambridge Springs schools. Great teachers, excellent learning environment and some humor to help the teaching processes.

Cambridge Springs El School 5

Posted March 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cambridge Springs El School 3

Posted May 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cambridge Springs El School
130 Steele St, Cambridge Springs, PA  16403
(814) 398-4636
Last modified Cambridge Springs El School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cambridge Springs El School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.