Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Creek Hills El School 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
I am a parent of 2 children, who studied in year 2012-13 (one is 4th Grade and other in Kindergarten). For both of them, teachers (Mr Baldwin, Mrs. Burt) were very helpful, and encouraging. Greatschools rating should be 9 for this school :)

West Creek Hills El School 5

Posted May 18, 2013
- a parent
I'm a parent with 2 children studying at WCH's,1 in 4th grade and another one in KG. I've found the teachers n staff at school very friendly n approachable...till now my kids 've enjoyed the school environment. I wish them to keep up the good work.


West Creek Hills El School 3

Posted April 25, 2013
- a parent
Both my children attended WCH and there is good and bad. I was greatly impressed with Principal Fry, but McDonald left much to be desired. She definitely had her favorites and ignored the rest, for example, the same children had their average artwork featured in the newsletter monthly. It was a running joke to see "Suzy's" artwork in all 9 newsletters of the school year. And McD loved her photo ops. East Penn is a blue collar/ former rural school with new professionals moving in, but the cliques from years past are very much in place. Most teachers are former students or related to someone at the school. Very odd to those coming from other suburban areas. A big problem started when the school board president wanted to cut taxes since his kids didn't need higher education to make it as successful businessmen and he was proud to admit that they were cutting as much fluff as possible (foreign languages, art, music) & meeting the state's "minimum" standards. My kids are in high school now and EPASD is very good with special ed and speech difficulties, but just average with overall education. Not a school for those that thrive on academic thrills, but ok if staying local.

West Creek Hills El School 3

Posted February 13, 2013
- a parent
My son has experienced bullying since he started in this school and there are a lot of clichs. My son has been in this school for 21/2 years now. For the first 2 years he had teachers that were willing to work with him but this year the teacher does not appear to work well with the students. If your child does not need any extra help, this school is great. But if your child is struggling, this school is not very helpful. It is a shame that a couple teachers can give the school a bad name.

West Creek Hills El School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West Creek Hills El School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
We started in WCH this year after homeschooling for 4 years. We have a kindergartener and a 4th grader. This school is a great school. The teachers are very involved with the students and are able to tailor lessons to meet the needs of the child. Both of our children are big readers and they have been provided many opportunities to grow. The staff is warm and friendly and are always helping the kids. It is a very wonderful environment.

West Creek Hills El School 1

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
Poor Management. Have a No Bullying Policy that never gets enforced. Lots of 'Home Cooked' Favoritism and even Clicks at such a young age! Shows administrators Lack management skills and leadership ability!

West Creek Hills El School 5

Posted October 24, 2007
- a parent
No better principal than Mrs. McDonald who cares for each and every child. Teachers are outstanding from Mrs. Yohn to Mr. Baldwin...fantastic teachers who know what they are doing.


West Creek Hills El School 1

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
Mr. Richard Fry had this school on a course for success. He has accepted a position at Big Spring, And the Leadership has suffered a significant blow. This school is average when it has the potential to be a top elementary program. Poor Guidance services and poor admin services result in an unstable/usatisfactory rating.

West Creek Hills El School 4

Posted November 30, 2006
- a parent
We have two children in the school now and we feel so fortunate for them to be in such a wonderful environment for learning! I am often in the school and always find new and interesting things displayed in the hallways. The teachers always welcome parental involvement and have been excellent motivators for our little minds. We feel our children are experiencing a great start in their education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Creek Hills El School
400 Erford Rd, Camp Hill, PA  17011
(717) 732-0142
Last modified West Creek Hills El School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Creek Hills El School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top