Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crestview El School 5

Posted July 22, 2014
- a parent
My children attend Crestview Elementary School, we switched from St. Pats and the experience has been very rewarding for my children. The teachers respond to my questions and concerns and they have kept my informed from day 1. The staff has been great too.

Crestview El School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
I moved to PA less than a year ago. Crestview is a great school, the staff are great and my daughters love their new school


Crestview El School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful School, My kids love the teacher. The staff keeps you up to date on anything you need to know

Crestview El School 5

Posted March 15, 2013
- a parent
I moved here as a military family and have been absolutely impressed with this school, the teachers, the PTO, and the students. We have a special needs child and the school did everything they could to help him while he combats cancer. The principal, Ms. Holly, is outstanding as are all the teachers, aids, staff and other assistants. I would select this school district in looking for a home in Carlisle. Thanks Crestview!

Crestview El School 5

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
Crestview is an excellent school. The staff are very involved with all the children-not just their own assigned students. Mrs. Holly is very involved in the day to day running of the school. They have a lot of family events that are always lots of fun. Crestview has an excellent support staff, who are commited to helping their students succeed.


Crestview El School 5

Posted March 07, 2010
- a parent
Crestview Elementary principal leadership and involvement is the best we have observed in three different districts we have lived. Miss Holley knows her students by name and is involved in ALL aspects of the school days from busses arriving, serving lunch, and students departing each day. Teachers are engaged and caring. They are committed to developing all the children to their full potential. We were very impressed with the school's 'Learner to Leader' program which promotes life-long learning to make a positive difference in the world. Discipline and safety standards are enforced positively. School spirit and patriotism sets the standard.

Crestview El School
no rating

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
I want to give the over all teachers qualities 9. They tried really hard and my children are doing great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crestview El School
240 Longs Gap Rd, Carlisle, PA  17013
(717) 240-6800
Last modified Crestview El School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crestview El School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top