Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Private
Cheltenham, PA
Students enrolled: 92

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Perelman Jewish Day School-Saligman Middle School 2

Posted April 14, 2012
- a parent
Like another reviewer said, there are better Jewish day schools in the Philadelphia, like Abrams Hebrew Academy. My child went to Perelman, but I switched because Abrams was that much better.

Perelman Jewish Day School-Saligman Middle School 2

Posted November 17, 2011
- a parent
there are better day school options in this area- look really hard beyond the surface with this school


Perelman Jewish Day School-Saligman Middle School 5

Posted November 03, 2010
- a community member
dis skewl be ewfal! i lernd nutin der! dey wear vary evuhl 2 de stedants! Wee dint herv uny sendwutcs 4 lanch. :( techrz dint tel stedants uny noledg. Jewz zkwel waz nut rully juwiz. Preyr waz buring! End sewwww lung! ughhhhh.

Perelman Jewish Day School-Saligman Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a student
This school is a great school. The student to teacher ratio is very low which is good. Very good teachers. Bi-lingual curriculum. Teaches Jewish believes very well.

Perelman Jewish Day School-Saligman Middle School 4

Posted March 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Perelman Jewish Day School-Saligman Middle School 4

Posted March 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Perelman Jewish Day School-Saligman Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2009
- a student
Saligman instilled in me a dedication to learning and exploration as well as a commitment to continue questioning my teachers, my peers, and myself. As a member of the first graduating class, I learned that I have a voice that is worth listening to and I am a person worth communicating with. For those three years, I am eternally grateful.

Perelman Jewish Day School-Saligman Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 15, 2008
- a student
I am a student at Saligman Middle School and I have been going to Perelman Jewish Day School since I was in kindergarden. It is a great school that teaches not only about Jeiwsh life, prayers, laws, and other things, but it also teaches the required general studies classes. I have an excellent math class. The teachers know full well how to teach a class, and when somebody gets out of line, they get written up.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Perelman Jewish Day School-Saligman Middle School
7613 Old York Road, Cheltenham, PA  19027
(215) 635-3303
Last modified Perelman Jewish Day School-Saligman Middle School is a Private school that serves grades 6-8
Perelman Jewish Day School-Saligman Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top