Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chester Community CS 4

Posted August 17, 2014
- a parent
My son is in the TAAAS program at West campus, and he's been doing very well. Before this school he had been having severe behavioral problems at other schools and was not doing well academically. He is now thriving and I couldn't be more pleased. They are making changes this year, including free lunch for all, new and more stringent uniforms and policies and the addition of art and music programs.

Chester Community CS 1

Posted December 13, 2012
- a parent
I am disgusted with this school. My daughter was attacked and no one bothered to call me and let me know whats going on ! I will be meeting with the school district!


Chester Community CS 5

Posted December 16, 2010
- a parent
My Boys are doing very well with the help of this school,hope the school can get more funds to help them.

Chester Community CS 4

Posted December 06, 2010
- a parent
Our son loves this school (West Campus). He started Kindergarten as one of the youngest in his class and we weren't sure he was ready. Halfway through the year, he is sounding out words, writing his own name and seems to have grown up more than we ever could have imagined. The staff (including the principal) all know him by name and have helped to make him feel welcome from the very first day.

Chester Community CS 2

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
iI think that CCCs is no different then any other school in Chester. They dont offer anything special for the kids to look forward to.They have one school trip a year, they dont teach any languages, and the school pictures are the worse. They dont even take class pictures.


Chester Community CS
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Many behavior problems is an understatement. The children fight and bully each other, and teachers spend most of the day calling parents and sending students out of the room and hardly any time teaching. My daughter said she doesn't learn very much during the day except how to sit with her head down until problems are resolved. CCCS should be for students that want to get an education, like my daughter.

Chester Community CS
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
CCCS may not offer music and art but as I've said before the move to Chester from NC was very different. It has been my choice with my oldest daughter who is now in 2nd grade. And I now have another daughter who is in kindergarten(CCCS make room for my other 2 girls). Looking at some of the test scores the public schools were not the best. Both girls are doing great and have such a love of math and reading.Hope by the time they are ready for high school that CCCS has one.

Chester Community CS 3

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
This is my child's 3rd year at this school, and I have found that school isn't much different from the public schools. There are some teachers who do teach well, and fortunately my child has had good teachers at this school. However there are no music and arts classes for the children, even in the young grades. I do not think that is a good idea. Also, they don't have people monitoring the children very well while they are at recess. There is a big problem with bullying, and there doesn't seem to be too many people working to make a change to the problems.


Chester Community CS
no rating

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
I think cccs is an wonderful alternative to public school. All I have is wonderful things to say about cccs. However I'm hoping the they can open up a High School Soon.

Chester Community CS
no rating

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
CCCS is a great school. Yes, they should have other activities for the children such as music etc. However, look at the other alternatives. My daughter is reading above her reading level. Not just because of CCCS but because she developed a love for reading and math. I also took an interest in her schooling.

Nearby schools

Chester Community CS
302 East 5th St, Chester, PA  19013
(610) 447-0400
Last modified Chester Community CS is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top