Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8 & Ungraded
Public charter
Chester, PA
Students enrolled: 3,017

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chester Community CS 1

Posted December 13, 2012
- a parent
I am disgusted with this school. My daughter was attacked and no one bothered to call me and let me know whats going on ! I will be meeting with the school district!

Chester Community CS 5

Posted December 16, 2010
- a parent
My Boys are doing very well with the help of this school,hope the school can get more funds to help them.


Chester Community CS 4

Posted December 06, 2010
- a parent
Our son loves this school (West Campus). He started Kindergarten as one of the youngest in his class and we weren't sure he was ready. Halfway through the year, he is sounding out words, writing his own name and seems to have grown up more than we ever could have imagined. The staff (including the principal) all know him by name and have helped to make him feel welcome from the very first day.

Chester Community CS 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Chester Community CS 2

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
iI think that CCCs is no different then any other school in Chester. They dont offer anything special for the kids to look forward to.They have one school trip a year, they dont teach any languages, and the school pictures are the worse. They dont even take class pictures.


Chester Community CS 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Many behavior problems is an understatement. The children fight and bully each other, and teachers spend most of the day calling parents and sending students out of the room and hardly any time teaching. My daughter said she doesn't learn very much during the day except how to sit with her head down until problems are resolved. CCCS should be for students that want to get an education, like my daughter.

Chester Community CS 1

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chester Community CS 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
CCCS may not offer music and art but as I've said before the move to Chester from NC was very different. It has been my choice with my oldest daughter who is now in 2nd grade. And I now have another daughter who is in kindergarten(CCCS make room for my other 2 girls). Looking at some of the test scores the public schools were not the best. Both girls are doing great and have such a love of math and reading.Hope by the time they are ready for high school that CCCS has one.


Chester Community CS 4

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chester Community CS 3

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
This is my child's 3rd year at this school, and I have found that school isn't much different from the public schools. There are some teachers who do teach well, and fortunately my child has had good teachers at this school. However there are no music and arts classes for the children, even in the young grades. I do not think that is a good idea. Also, they don't have people monitoring the children very well while they are at recess. There is a big problem with bullying, and there doesn't seem to be too many people working to make a change to the problems.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chester Community CS
302 East 5th St, Chester, PA  19013
(610) 447-0400
Last modified Chester Community CS is a Charter school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chester Community CS Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top