Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Churchville El School 5

Posted November 06, 2015
- a parent
Churchville has been a wonderful school for my children fro the past 10 years. The teachers are very kind and generous with their time. They are all very involved in anything the school has. My children loved their teachers so much that they go back to visit often. The PTO is very involved and spends a great deal of money every year to help improve every child's experience, including an iPad lab. We have been very happy with every experience at this school.

Churchville El School 1

Posted September 02, 2015
- a parent
We have been with this school for a year and they are not advanced in technology, they also do not have any extracurricular activities for students. The office staffs, including the principal, are very rude. The teachers are stuffing the children with candy so plant to have an obese child if you'll send your child to this school. Also, there is a lot of bulling going around and the principal does not care much, the teachers are not doing much about it; it's a complete chaos. We hope to move to a different district.


Churchville El School 4

Posted June 30, 2014
- a parent
My son has been attending this school for two years (1st and 2nd grade). He loves it!! We love it!! Teachers are good, very caring and very responsive. Staff is very helpful. PTO is super active and very organized.

Churchville El School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
We are very happy with this school. PTO is very involved and support the kids and teachers. There are tons of ways to get involved and support the school. The teachers recognize that each student has his/her strengths and talents and they help expos the kids to a variety of experiences including exposure to the arts and STEM. Children that need support receive it and student that are ready to be pushed are guided forward. We couldn't be happier!

Churchville El School 2

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
Safety of the students and parents is not the priority for the principle of this school. The performances are set up in the overcrowded room, I wonder if fire Marshall will approve room filled over acceptable capacity. If your child is sick do not rely on the nurse or teachers to provide help or contact you in the timely manner because according to Mrs. Kingston 3rd grader is old enough to recognize that they have acute illness. Very disappointed the this school is part of Blue ribbon district.


Churchville El School
no rating

Posted April 04, 2006
- a parent
great school, my son loves it! the teachers are responsive to the children's needs.

Churchville El School 5

Posted February 16, 2006
- a parent
Our son is in Kdg right now and his teacher is the best. She has provided a safe nurturing environment in which he has learned that school is a wonderful place to be. He is exceding our expectations academically. The office staff has been receptive to our needs. A bus issue was dealt with immediately. His speech needs were dealt with in a very timely manner and he recieves excellent services. I myself have spent time volunteering in the classroom and it is a wonderful environment for children. We are moving soon and the one thing that we regret in our move is that we will have to leave Churchville Elementary School. We only hope that the school our child will be attending is a close second. Churchville can't possibly be beat.

Churchville El School 5

Posted January 19, 2006
- a parent
This is a phenomenal little school. Our girls went here in kindergarten and first grade. We simply could not have asked for better teachers. We recently moved to Texas and we are shocked by how much they teach to the test instead of engaging in a creative learning process. We really miss Churchville.


Churchville El School 3

Posted September 08, 2005
- a parent
The quality of education is not excellent, but a lot better than other schools. The other elementary schools in the same district seem to provide better quality education.

Churchville El School 4

Posted September 08, 2005
- a student
It's a great school! I love all the friends and I have fun with my teachers and classmates!

Nearby schools

Churchville El School
100 New Rd, Churchville, PA  18966
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (215) 944-1700
Last modified Churchville El School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top