Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Scott Middle School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
The counselor so know have tried to help my children feel safe and cared for so I thank them for that

Scott Middle School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
One student gets sent home for not meeting the uniform standards while another is not.


Scott Middle School 3

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
I have had 2 children attend this school and although the majority of teachers and student counsellors seem to have the students best interests at heart, the district overall is not funded properly to see that the students succeed and achieve higher goals and standards. The fights and things that are brought into the school seem to be almost a daily occurrence. There are much better districts neighboring Coatesville I would suggest for someone seeking a positive learning environment for their children.

Scott Middle School 1

Posted February 26, 2015
- a parent
Scott middle school seems to take children fighting as a joke. and refuses to tell concerened parents about their children.

Scott Middle School 5

Posted December 06, 2013
- a community member
I am a four year community resident who has recently become familiar with Scott Middle School. Comments - Great learning environment. The building, recently renovated, is a throwback to the days of a quality neighborhood education. The faculty qualifications are first class and their commitment to the learning process is traditional yet forward thinking. Nice job Scott MS!


Scott Middle School 5

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
My son really likes this school. He's been there since January. Though, the teachers could involve the parents more and let them know when the kids have homework.

Scott Middle School 5

Posted August 31, 2013
- a community member
my school was the first school on that block before we had about 2000 people in are school an we had so many kids that they had to make other middle schools an are school has sports in 6th grade. :0 :)

Scott Middle School 5

Posted September 08, 2011
- a parent
After my son came home from school ( this will be his first year as an eight grader ). He was very happy, optimistic; he said, "mom! I love the school, the teachers, the principal are very respectful, even I got friends, you should see the huge library they have!" This is the kind of happiness I wanted it to see after he's last year struggle in another school. My day passed with worries, He made my afternoon after I sow his face, and he started to describe his day, I saw a happy child. Then, this new school year promise to be the best for him not also as an student, but as an individual. Thanks!


Scott Middle School 5

Posted August 30, 2009
- a student
you wouldnt expect scott to be a good school considering the bad rep. we get but the school has great teachers and i actually learn alot during my classes. we have lots of great extra-curricular activictes that help you get to know people and if you do a sport you get to have fun with your friends, all around i think scott is a great school.

Scott Middle School 5

Posted February 19, 2009
- a student
I attend Scott and it just blows me away how beautiful and exuberant this school is. It is an honor to call myself a pupil of Scott Middle School. The principle that is in charge of this school (Dr.Walker) is very understanding... as are the teachers. The former principle has changed Scott inside as well as out. The extra-curricular activities Scott provides are excellent! This school is heartwarmaing and just a great atmosphere to be around.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scott Middle School
800 Olive St, Coatesville, PA  19320
(610) 383-6946
Last modified Scott Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Scott Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top