Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-8
Private
Collegeville, PA
Students enrolled: 491

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Eleanor Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a community member
The school offers creative outlets for the students.

St. Eleanor Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 children in this amazing school which fosters traditional values in a contemporary environment with a rigorous curriculum


St. Eleanor Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 18, 2009
- a community member
St Eleanor's School has a Great and Dedicated staff for our children. Thank God for Catholic Schools!

St. Eleanor Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Eleanor Elementary School 1

Posted May 01, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St. Eleanor Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2004
- a former student
St. El's is a great school. The administration is unbelievable, outgoing and all around perfect for the school. St. Eleanor provides everything a kid could want or need. The building is absolutely spotless due to some of the best maintenance staff I have ever seen! Can't say enough about it! PS. Parental involvement is not important in everything the kids do. It's just fine if not too much at St. Eleanor and the administration has nothing to do with it.

St. Eleanor Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2004
- a parent
I feel very fortunate to have my children in a school that gives them a high quality education in an environment tht reinforces our faith and values we have at home. Through the numerous opportunities I've had to volunteer at St. Eleanor's I have observed a loving, faith-filled school where the teachers strive to meet the individual needs of each child. I have seen teachers recognize the different learning styles children have and I like the cooperative learning activities I've seen that promote teamwork and respect for others. I also like the emphasis on reading--Read Alouds and SSR in the classroom. This school is also fortunate to have reading and math specialists as well as a school counselor. In addition to the variety of sports available, they also have a jazz band and Reading Olympics teams. There is something for everyone here.

St. Eleanor Elementary School 4

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Parental involvement is low, not because for a lack of trying but because of the current exclusionary stand by the administration. Over all it is a very good school educationally and from a personal standpoint as well.


St. Eleanor Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
I have two children that attend Saint Eleanor School. I could not be happier with the quality education they receive or the respect they are taught at school. Catholic schools are not just about incorporating religion into a child's everyday school experience - it's more about motivated teachers who want to teach (they get paid less than public school teachers) and children who want to learn. Catholic schools do not tolorate behaviors that may be tolorated in the public school system.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Eleanor Elementary School
701 Locust St, Collegeville, PA  19426
(610) 489-9434
Last modified St. Eleanor Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Eleanor Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top