Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Valley Forge Baptist Academy

Private | PK-12 | 193 students

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Collegeville

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $279,200. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,100.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 15, 2012

Love this school! I would not have my children anywhere else. My children come home from school singing songs to the Lord. I thank God everyday for placing this church and school in our lives.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 26, 2010

As a student of this school i would recommend Valley Forge Baptist Academy to anyone who wants to make a diffrence in the world. Yes there are rules, yes there is authority, and yes they do have high standards but whats wrong with any of that? This is a school that puts God first and has students that take the initiative when it comes to placing God first in their life
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 25, 2010

Wonderful school, careing staff. It's a dream come true for a parent.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 8, 2009

This is an outstanding school! By far one of the best! The principal is amazing! (So are the pastors.) Yes, the rules are tough, but guess what? I've never had to worry about gangs, school shootings, teachers after my child, etc. When your leaders answer to God, you have success!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 29, 2008

The staff and faculty at this school focus on what is truly important.


Posted November 29, 2008

This school has produced some quality students that excel in the workforce.


Posted October 29, 2007

I have had over a decade of experience with this school - we are thrilled with the education our children are getting - our oldest qualified for a scholarship with taking the SATs for the first time! More importantly, we are excited about the Christian leaders they are becoming. The graduating seniors have shone as leaders and examples at their various colleges!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 13, 2007

I brought my child here because the school has small classes and uses A_Beka curriculum starting in Preschool, but the school has extremely tight oppresive rules, and no child of this school will ever be a leader. Their initiative is supressed, they are over protected, and they are not encouraged to learned anything to be successful in the outside world. Recommended only to those who would limit their choices to church ministry.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 13, 2007

I have had a great deal of experience with this school and staff. Outstanding in every area! The elemntary curriculum is the Abeka which is a challenging for some.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 88% 71%
Black 6% 15%
Hispanic 4% 9%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 2% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 2%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:15 am
School end time
  • 3:00 pm
School Leader's name
  • Lois C. Rall
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • Drama
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

616 South Trappe Road
Collegeville, PA 19426
Website: Click here
Phone: (610) 792-1884

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools






Chesterbrook Academy
Phoenixville, PA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT