Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-12
Private
Collegeville, PA
Students enrolled: 209

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valley Forge Baptist Academy 5

Posted May 15, 2012
- a parent
Love this school! I would not have my children anywhere else. My children come home from school singing songs to the Lord. I thank God everyday for placing this church and school in our lives.

Valley Forge Baptist Academy 5

Posted February 26, 2010
- a student
As a student of this school i would recommend Valley Forge Baptist Academy to anyone who wants to make a diffrence in the world. Yes there are rules, yes there is authority, and yes they do have high standards but whats wrong with any of that? This is a school that puts God first and has students that take the initiative when it comes to placing God first in their life


Valley Forge Baptist Academy 5

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful school, careing staff. It's a dream come true for a parent.

Valley Forge Baptist Academy 5

Posted January 15, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Valley Forge Baptist Academy 5

Posted December 08, 2009
- a parent
This is an outstanding school! By far one of the best! The principal is amazing! (So are the pastors.) Yes, the rules are tough, but guess what? I've never had to worry about gangs, school shootings, teachers after my child, etc. When your leaders answer to God, you have success!


Valley Forge Baptist Academy 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Valley Forge Baptist Academy 5

Posted November 29, 2008
- a community member
The staff and faculty at this school focus on what is truly important.

Valley Forge Baptist Academy 5

Posted November 29, 2008
- a community member
This school has produced some quality students that excel in the workforce.


Valley Forge Baptist Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2007
- a parent
I have had over a decade of experience with this school - we are thrilled with the education our children are getting - our oldest qualified for a scholarship with taking the SATs for the first time! More importantly, we are excited about the Christian leaders they are becoming. The graduating seniors have shone as leaders and examples at their various colleges!

Valley Forge Baptist Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2007
- a parent
I brought my child here because the school has small classes and uses A_Beka curriculum starting in Preschool, but the school has extremely tight oppresive rules, and no child of this school will ever be a leader. Their initiative is supressed, they are over protected, and they are not encouraged to learned anything to be successful in the outside world. Recommended only to those who would limit their choices to church ministry.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valley Forge Baptist Academy
616 South Trappe Road, Collegeville, PA  19426
(610) 792-1884
Last modified Valley Forge Baptist Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Valley Forge Baptist Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top