Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Croydon, PA
Students enrolled: 362

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maple Shade El School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
We have had really great experiences at Maple Shade. I love all the teachers and staff. My one child was having some behavior issues and the teachers, principal, and counselors have helped us tremendously. They have really gone above and beyond!! In my experience everyone works well together and my child's improved behavior issues are proof of that. They really care about the students and help support the parents. It is a wonderful school. My children have all learned a lot, they get really good grades and their PSSA scores are usually advanced. I love Maple Shade :-)

Maple Shade El School 4

Posted November 07, 2011
- a parent
I have had issues with the school in the past. The principal was not helpful at and defended the teacher after I told her that she left my child unattended in the classroom. Since then it has been very good. This year the teacher has been extremely helpful in getting the supportmy daughter needs to succeed. I have heard a lot of negative things about te principal but the teachers have been great besides the first year were there.


Maple Shade El School 5

Posted March 20, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Maple Shade El School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
Great school, Principal and Teachers are caring and very supportive. The dedication on their field is above excellence.

Maple Shade El School 5

Posted February 09, 2009
- a community member
I have attended this school and I loved it very much. The teachers are caring and supportive. There is always a safe feeling about Maple Shade Elementary.


Maple Shade El School 1

Posted February 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maple Shade El School 5

Posted April 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maple Shade El School 5

Posted December 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Maple Shade El School 4

Posted October 25, 2007
- a community member
It's an okay school. Nothing stellar, but nothing necessarily wrong with it.

Maple Shade El School 5

Posted October 02, 2007
- a parent
Best School in the district. Kind and Caring teachers. This is the best place to send your child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maple Shade El School
2335 Prospect Ave, Croydon, PA  19020
(215) 788-0200
Last modified Maple Shade El School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maple Shade El School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top