Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

7-12|Private
270 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Notre Dame Jr./Sr. High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 26, 2016
- a student
This is a family school that enriches its students in a catholic Church along with spiritual values

Notre Dame Jr./Sr. High School 5

Posted April 26, 2016
- a student
Excellent School. Amazing Teachers, Awesome Clubs and Amazing new People The best In The Poconos


Notre Dame Jr./Sr. High School 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school right here in the Poconos. I have educated 3 children in the ND system.

Notre Dame Jr./Sr. High School 4

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school. 100% of students graduate and 98% move on to college. Many are awarded scholarships (as so my daughter).

Notre Dame Jr./Sr. High School 5

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
I currently have 3 children ranging from pre-k to 11th grade attending the school and had one that graduated in 2009. She now a senior at fordham university. My 11th grader is doing very well and is currently in advanced classes as well as my 8th grader. We wil see how my pre-k child does since this is his first year. I love the school and highly recommended it. However, they need to work on their athletic program.!!!


Notre Dame Jr./Sr. High School 5

Posted January 05, 2012
- a parent
A small school with an enormous amount of opportunity. If you are looking for a school that offers your child a safe place to learn, play sports without the worries of bullying (zero tolerance), a place where Seniors help their peers not intimidate them, then this is a school you should consider. In addition they have the BEST SAT scores in the county and receive millions in college scholarships. A GREAT investment in your childs future.

Notre Dame Jr./Sr. High School 5

Posted July 30, 2010
- a parent
I am proud that my child is in Notre Dame. The teachers are excellent. It's just that a lot is expected from the students as it should There is standardized testing and parents do get a copy of the results, which they can make an appointment to go over the results with the principal or home room teacher. The standardized are the Tera Nova and PSSA. The students graduate with an average SAT score being 200 points higher than all the public school in Monroe County. Parents are free to volunteer at all activities, so it is up to the parents to step forward to make sure their children don't engage in inappropriate behavior. Notre Dame needs more parents to volunteer at events, so that there is no smoking in parking lots.

Notre Dame Jr./Sr. High School 1

Posted May 30, 2009
- a parent
I have put 2 students through 12 grades of ND and my 3rd I am pulling out. Teachers need to be better evaluated. I'd like to see std scoring. NDHS has deteriorated and Christian catholic values do not exist. It is sad because standards have fallen. Especially since Mr Gormley's death. Racism, Drugs, Alcohol do not belong in a Catholic environment. Strong leadership is badly needed and sub-std teachers need a new career.


Notre Dame Jr./Sr. High School 5

Posted May 17, 2009
- a student
Great school Great teachers Great atmosphere Diverse....

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Notre Dame Jr./Sr. High School
60 Spangenburg Avenue, East Stroudsburg, PA  18301
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (570) 421-0466
Last modified Notre Dame Jr./Sr. High School is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Top