Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Resica El School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 11, 2016
- a community member
Nothing is done to stop bulling. Kids have low self esteem because of this. Bad situation for the ones being bullied.

Resica El School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 11, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. Reyes, for being an excellent teacher and open to communicate with parents. My child loves school and is excited to attend everyday, and I attribute that to Mrs. Reyes and how she handles her classroom.


Resica El School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 11, 2016
- a community member
My child is reading and doing addition and subtraction at 5 years old. I am very happy with his teacher.

Resica El School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 11, 2016
- a community member
In kindergarten they get about two pages of homework each night, which I feel is appropriate to their age level.

Resica El School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted May 11, 2016
- a community member
I have not seen them give up on a student yet. Even with punishments, they get "yellow" days for when they misbehave, they are told they can earn it back by trying harder to make "good choices." That one bad day doesn't have to set the tone for the week. To never give up.


Resica El School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 11, 2016
- a community member
By holding students responsible for themselves even in kindergarten it helps them develop respect for themselves and their choices. They also teach them to treat others fairly and kindly, which I believe fosters respect for others.

Resica El School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 11, 2016
- a community member
Again, the students who display caring without being prompted get "good choice dollars" and they learn about how words and actions, even if they aren't intended to hurt, can sometimes hurt someone else's feelings and to always treat our friends the way we would like to be treated.

Resica El School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 11, 2016
- a community member
Any time there is a disagreement, they always ask for honesty and reward it. They also use "good choice dollars" to reward students who display fairness without being prompted by the teachers.


Resica El School 5

Posted May 11, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. Reyes is a fantastic teacher and has helped my child acclimate to his new school and kindergarten class. She is open for any questions and concerns which has also helped me. It has been a really positive experience leaving my child excited and looking forward to school everyday.

Resica El School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
This school is awesome. My son attended here from K-3 and always an IEP, that has been top notch. My son made alot of progress through out years. The teachers and administration are really great. I really love this school. If i did not move out of the area, I would have let my son finish his elementary years there

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Resica El School
1 Gravel Ridge Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA  18301
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (570) 223-6911
Last modified Resica El School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top