Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-10
Public
Elverson, PA
Students enrolled: 1,090

4 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


101 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Twin Valley Middle School 2

Posted October 26, 2014
- a parent
Middle school sucks. You have to be an attentive active parent to produce a good student or you could use a Christian or cyber charter school until the high school grades. We transferred our son onto the high where we were Very very pleased. I kept him out of the middle school though. We have a couple sets of fermi ends whose students are doing famously in the middle school but they are proactive, participating parents who haven't left teaching solely up to the middle school faculty. Any school could have the same issues. It has much to do with lazy parenting and Puberty related issues. The High School is terrific though.

Twin Valley Middle School 2

Posted June 21, 2013
- a community member
Nothing special. The students are awful, the administration is inexperienced or can't connect with the students. The teachers are the best part, and even they can't control the students enough for them to learn properly.


Twin Valley Middle School 1

Posted May 06, 2013
- a parent
Horrible school. This is not the school you want your kids to attend The teachers are aweful and cannot teach at all.

Twin Valley Middle School 1

Posted April 29, 2012
- a parent
This school is terrible and they have a severe bully problem that needs to be addressed its so bad we moved out of the distract. The teachers also say that when you report it if i didnt see it im not gonna do anything about it be warned when you send your kid here.

Twin Valley Middle School 5

Posted August 25, 2011
- a parent
We have had nothing but great experiences with this school! The teachers my son has had are excellent. They take a very individualized approach, making sure the kids who need extra help get it, while still challenging those that are ahead of the curve. I also don't get the sense that they are test-obsessed like I hear other parents at other schools complain of. In fact, in 5th and 6th grades, they do not even get letter grades. Their report cards are more of a dashboard of where they are at on a multitude of skills within each subject--way more helpful than traditional grades and very innovative! We love this school!


Twin Valley Middle School 5

Posted July 15, 2011
- a parent
Some of the earlier reviews for a couple years ago are untrue. Twin Valley has given my children a superb education. My children are learning so much and I am very pleased. Yes, there is not a lot of homework, but studies have show that you do not need homework to be successful. There is a wide variety of clubs and activities. The right size school: not too big not too small. For the parents worrying if their child who is entering 5th grade will be nervous around 8th graders, don't worry. The district has done a great job on making sure your student will not be around the upper classmen.

Twin Valley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
The middle school is a great place for our kids to gather the information they need to go onto the high school. They get to meet all of the children from all 3 elementary schools.

Twin Valley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
TVMS give the students the tools to be success while in middle school and is a great stepping stone to move up into the high school


Twin Valley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
We love TVMS because of the caring teachers! The teachers and faculty have been the most supportive to help my children succeed!

Twin Valley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
Our school is not only academically fantastic, but they are very diligent about maintaining high behavioral standards as well!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Twin Valley Middle School
770 Clymer Hill Rd, Elverson, PA  19520
(610) 286-8660
Last modified Twin Valley Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-10. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Twin Valley Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 101 reviews. Top