Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Erie Day School 5

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
We started our daughter 3 years ago in the pre-k program at Erie Day School, and had to regretfully leave for a year. That was all it took for us to realize that the teacher involvement, parent care, and the student body was something we couldn't live without! Needless to say now our son and daughter attend and are moving and grooving in multi-languages, open minds, and self confidence that a parent always wants for their children! We love this School!

Erie Day School 5

Posted February 26, 2013
- a community member
It is a given that the academic level is the highest in the the area as demonstrated by the alumni high school placement and college acceptance record. What is more important is that, starting at the pre-school level, the child is given repeated opportunities and encouraged to stand in fron of his or her peers and speak, perform or create in a way that develops the student'sconfidence and leadership abilities that serve them well throughout life. As an alumni and a grandparent of two current students I can personally attest to the value of the school's nurturing approach in one's formative years that fully justifies the initial expense,


Erie Day School 5

Posted February 10, 2011
- a parent
We have a 4th and an 8th grader at the Erie Day School, both have attended the school since pre-school. My wife and I have made financial sacrifices over the years to be able to send both of our children to EDS, but it has been worth every penny we have spent. Both of our children have been educated in an environment that can not be provided anywhere else in Erie County. With our son graduating this year, we are proud parents of a intelligent, self-thinking, caring, and socially aware young adult who is moving on to high school with the self-confidence needed to succeed. Thank you Erie Day School!!

Erie Day School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Erie Day School 0
no rating

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
Two sons attended Erie Day, Montessori through grade 8, There is no better private educational facility in the area. Their educators (teachers) are tops in their fields; discipline is assumed and followed willingly by the students; Your child is far advanced in virtually all subjects as a result of EDS's faculty. A warm, inviting, safe environment offering proven results in education.


Erie Day School 5

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
We are so glad we sent our daughter to the Erie Day School. She is graduating this year. We will miss the family environment and kind, loving teachers. We have all the confidence that our daughter will be able to achieve all of her dreams. Coming out of EDS, she has a true academic advantage.

Erie Day School 5

Posted October 29, 2008
- a parent
Amazing school. If you are looking for the best school in the area for your child, this is the one. From the headmaster, to the teachers to the high level of both caring and expectations, this is hands down the best school.

Erie Day School 5

Posted May 13, 2008
- a parent
Iall four of my childen have attended the Day School. Yes the tuition is high, but with respect to thestellar education that they have and continue to recieve, there is no other game in town. The 'pep' program that the school offers in grades 5-8 is outstanding. My children have always wanted to attend school sometimes over vacations overseas with me. The environment is nurturing and the academic environment is conducive to learning and exploring. As an educator is just what I want. The learning triangle does exist there! I have recently enjoyed seeing my 5th grader find his passion-history, which was discovered through the reading of Animal Farm and the correlation with Russian History. Ms. Rogers opened the door and he took off!


Erie Day School 0
no rating

Posted April 18, 2008
- a parent
Great School, lots of caring staff and small classses!

Erie Day School 5

Posted October 06, 2004
- a parent
We have two children at Erie day school. There is a cap of 15 students per teacher. The school has a sweet nurturing quality about it while giving the students an excellent education. There are many performances, plays, speeches and other opportunities for all of the children to express themselves. Children start learning French in 1st grade. Later they can chose Spanish or French. The school promotes parental involvment. The teachers are well educated and nice people. They are always assessable and open. My daughter called her first grade teacher at home to tell her that her baby sister had been born. The tuition is higher than other private schools in Erie - but inexpensive compared to private schools in other cities. I highly recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Erie Day School
1372 West 6th Street, Erie, PA  16505
(814) 452-4273
Last modified Erie Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Erie Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top